Return to vespa piaggio tecno circuit performance pipe
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
dont do it September 23, 2016
taco eater : Kevin Pierce from Lynnwood, WA United States  
used it on 1 bike and 2 other people use it ion theirs. no bueno.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Derestrict this Tecno pipe August 21, 2015
taco eater : Ninja from New York, NY United States  
After removing the restrictor this pipe is decent, mind you it’s no Proma but still a decent pipe over stock any day

http://www.mopedarmy.com/wiki/Unrestricting_Tecno_Circuit_Exhaust

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Has a big ass limiter March 18, 2015
taco eater : freddy vdb from bruges, wvl Belgium  
there's a limiter in the silencer
Cut it off an take it apart
you will find a metal plate
its twisted and pressed into the silencer tube
Remove it and it goes double as fast
Pretty cheap pipe with good performance for stock and slighty boosted setups

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
great pipe October 9, 2013
taco eater : moped man from portland , OR United States  
fits well liked it so well have two bang for buck its great power hits every where even on stockish engine  just jet up and go start with a 58 to 62 with stockish engine im jetted at 59 at 50cc and 60 on a 50cc booth run fine the 60 is on a 13sha carb the 59 is on a grande 12.12  and it rocks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
its a cheap circuit... September 25, 2013
taco eater : Dillon Ryan from middlebury, CT United States  
This pipe will not turn your Vespa into a Motorcycle.

Pipe is ok, just like every tecno pipe be prepared for the header paint to burn off in the first 20 miles.

Fitment was ok, required removal of paint from the inside slip mount on both bikes, and three different make cylinders.

Had issues with stripping the cheap hardware used on  the slip clamp: drill that sombish out, throw in an m10 bolt, weld that head to the pipe and torque it to the moon.

This tecno hits much higher than the puch or tomos versions, but definitely provides a nice peaky burst of mid with much more head room for higher rpm's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Techo Exhaust Pipe June 13, 2013
taco eater : Eric T. from Muncie, IN United States  
This is a pretty decent exhaust. I put it on my 02 kinetic TFR and it was a very simple process. This exhaust pipe increased top speed 4 to 5 mph. It is slighlty louder than the stock exhaust pipe but sounds healthy. (Similar to a 2 stroke dirtbike). low and mid end increases slightly as well. It comes with a techno exhaust systems sticker too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
decent pipe but... July 12, 2012
taco eater : Ryan Nash from Columbia, MO United States  
would not mount on a bravo or a grande (two different tecno circuit pipes and two different bikes).  I had to cut the tack welds for the header clamp and reposition it in order for it to mount, otherwise the clamp was hitting the case.  the m7 coupler nut mount works great but you have to take a file or dremel to it and elongate the hole so it'll match with the cylinder stud.  the rear mount DID line up. overall performance is decent, what you would expect out of a circuit pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
great pipe for stock cylinder May 15, 2012
taco eater : Chris from Nashua, NH United States  
I mounted this up to my 79 Ciao along with a Dellorto 13.13 and my top end went from 29 to 36 mph! Much improved mid range power. I am running the 65 main jet in the carb, but I am going to test some larger jets and see what works best. Sounds like a mini dirt bike. This pipe is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Kicks ass on Kreidler! March 2, 2012
taco eater : Krazy Tiger Kreidler from Chicago, IL United States  
I had a gentleman from the forums weld my Kreidler header pipe on here, and it kicks ass! Wheelies alllll day! Excellent bottom and medium end, good top end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Won the Thunderdome with this pipe! February 8, 2012
taco eater : Me from Detroit, MI United States  
Put this on a basically stock Ciao (fit was ok, nothing a hammer couldn't fix), added about 7mph to the top speed, looks great, sounds good, didn't seem to lose any low end versus the stock pipe, and won the amateur class at the thunderdrome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items