Return to puch vdo 80MPH speedometer
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Speed, Oh that’s how fast it goes April 23, 2022
taco eater : EEEEEEEEEE (moped sound) from Martinez, CA United States  
It works, fits (had to cut posts with a Dremel on my Freespirit), and price is right.  4 stars because the cheap plastic light housing broke when removing and then found that only the odometer lights up, not the numbers.  Treatland does warn that bulb is not included so don’t miss it like I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 How fast can you get a maxi to go? November 27, 2021
taco eater : Moped Madman from Murrieta, CA  
Works good, numbers on the odometer almost look hand painted, kinda cool for me but some might think its cheap, personally i like the hand crafted style. Gonna try to top it out without killing myself, but we'll see

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 works great June 27, 2021
taco eater : Arron from Redford, MI United States  
insta buy for your sick maxi build. pops right in ezpz

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Piece of shit August 19, 2019
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
It’s made with the Puch and does not even fit it.  I didn’t want to drill holes into the frame of my moped, so I figured I just take out to threaded rods.  Speedometer broke when I tried to open it and the glass shattered into a million pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 dope March 6, 2019
taco eater : Jose Castanon from chula vista, CA United States  
My maxi goes like 20 and the front wheel is backwards so im counting down miles but it's still sick

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 No more not knowing my speed January 8, 2019
taco eater : Marcus from NJ United States  
I used to be able to not know how fast i was going but now I can!!! and I've tested it to be accurate up to 55mph (my top speed)

Edit: and now tested to be accurate up to a sketchy 70mph on my ped

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Didn't use it yet but dam she sexy December 29, 2017
taco eater : Countryob from Princeton , MA United States  
I really like this speedo and the good summer fun seeing this think hover more a more towards 80mph! Only bump I had was installing the speedo into houseing. The bracket they supplied didn't fit like the emo one and is also comes with two extra bolts? Just end up using the stock mounting bracket to hold the speedo in the housing https://www.sundaymorningmotors.com/product-p/c002139.htm


Update: I think the bracket supplied is for a headlight setup but if your using the stock housing is can be a pain.
I had to drill holes for the two extra bolts on my stock bracket. the bolts barely clear the bottom lid for the house
& now the speedo can't  spring up and down when hitting bumps or the two bolts hit the lid. Will need to shave the bolts down if used in stock housing*

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 it works May 7, 2017
taco eater : moped man from portland, OR United States  
put it on a 20mph moped  when its parked it will look fast

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 not on a Hobbit May 12, 2016
taco eater : Rex Sheler from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
when connected to a Hobbit front wheel hub, it reads in kilometers per hour not miles per hour as shown on the display. and the odometer does not read miles, but kilometers. just have to convert as you ride. math exercise! so when it shows 40 miles per hour on the speedo, you are really going 25 MPH!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Now My Bike Can Go 80mph! March 26, 2016
taco eater : Alan Blake from Cleveland, OH United States  
Fits perfectly in my stock Puch speedometer housing. Seems to be accurate and awesome quality! Just going to be fun explaining to the officer why I have an 80mph speedo on a moped that only goes 20 (legally in Ohio).

Was this review helpful to you?