Return to trickMETRIC puch e50 hammer clutch version 2
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Art August 9, 2015
taco eater : delmer totten from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Christophe of Tomahawk Tuning installed and tuned this clutch for me and it is like riding a new Pinto. So smooth, perfect slip: just fucking awesome, thank you trickMETRIC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
fucking amazing September 23, 2013
taco eater : campeona del mundo from inside the lair  
this clutch is the best thing to ever happen to e50s.

a couple points of interest for buyers. follow walts loctiting instructions! the blue springs that are currently installed in the clutch on the lighter version grab at exactly 5700 rpm. very very good for most setups out there. im running a ported a35 44mm airsal with a pipe that hits at 7600rpm with 16x40 gearing and its pretty much perfect. however, i will be gearing up and installing the red springs to see what my bike is capable of.

WHEN INSTALLING NEW SPRING!!!! chamfer or round off the edges where the springs grab on each clutch shoe. the shoes are laser/water cut steel so that edge is a perfect 90deg angle. with a high torque setup, it acts like a knife that can cut yer lil clutch spring. make sense?

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 taco eaters like this review
 
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBS August 5, 2013
taco eater : BOOBGIRL from Wonderland  
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBS! This clutch is AWESOME LIKE BOOBS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Do you like being a bitch? July 31, 2013
taco eater : Creature Ed from San Francisco, CA United States  
No? Then get this clutch and stop being a bitch!!!

This clutch is a game changer. I had the 3 shoe with race springs in my gila e50 and i thought i was a boss. Then I stepped my game up and stopped being a bitch and put the trickMETRIC Hammer on my whip and shit is like a fucking super rocket. I went to another galaxy and named a star after myself because I can with the trickMETRIC Hammer Clutch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Warranty is awesome May 28, 2013
taco eater : Jakep from Riverside, CA United States  
Make sure you read this though. http://www.mopedarmy.com/forums/read.php?7,3411394

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 taco eaters like this review
 
beyond expectations May 6, 2013
taco eater : Goose from Detroit  
Most clutches I have tried either slip too much or don't slip enough or require millions of trials of opening and adjusting a hoping and praying... this is a simple setup.  yellow springs seem to engage almost stockish, I was told the blues are even weaker but I haven't tried them.  the red ones seem to engage around 5500 rpm or so and seem to be a winner in my kstar mild setup.  then big improvement I found was that the clutch surface area allows for better acceleration during slip.  also it seems so far that pad wear isn't as bad and doesn't corrupt the oil viscosity as bad (Kevlar would be the reason).  Changing out the springs is a little more difficult than the instructions lead on, but not bad once you get it.  overall I'm happy.  people bitch about the price but then go out and spend hundreds on a pipe... well this makes just about as much an improvement in my book as a high end pipe so quit bitching and buy one already!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
This day has finally... April 24, 2013
taco eater : Jeremy Bandit from Louisville  
arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
two lots in one day April 23, 2013
taco eater : BURSUCIANU MODEST from MOUNT ROYAL, QC Canada  
You say one day? The last lot was sold in 4 minutes. I had to answer  to a call and when I try to buy was all gone. From Canada' all the best from  Modest. Thanks Benji for all you did to us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
sold out in one day??? April 23, 2013
taco eater : second chance mopeds from hopedale, MA United States  
how many were made??? there needs to be more of these

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Get A JOB...... April 23, 2013
taco eater : Road Rash Dave from Coopersburg, PA United States  
Serously...
Get a JOB and buy this .....
If you have an E50 You cant live without this............

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items