Return to treatmetric puch e50 jammer clutch version v6.4
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 3 years on a kit, still works great June 5, 2022
taco eater : Ed from NY, United States  
Installed for 3 years on a mild TCCD 70cc/low comp head kit, about 800-1000 miles done in that time, no issues, still works great. Running the same springs it shipped with and using the absolute cheapest type F ATF my landlord left in the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 CHANGE OUT THE SPRINGS!!!!! September 15, 2021
taco eater : William Barrett from Plymouth, MA United States  
The only complaint I have about this cluth is the springs. I had one snap on my very first ride. Save yourself some time and put in the malossi springs. I used the white ones and everything is running great now. I'll say it one more time. CHANGE OUT THE SPRINGS!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Best jammer yet. September 6, 2020
taco eater : lucas kackman from Duluth, MN United States  
Make sure to file the inside edges of the shoe where it sits on block of the main body so it slides smoothly.  Also replace the springs, manufactured defect where spring was bent to make the hook. It left a little indent and the springs will snap at that spot. I can confirm,  white melossi springs are the way to go if you're on torquey setup like the Gila or Eurokit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Don't freak out! November 13, 2019
taco eater : Dewey Martin from Louisville, KY United States  
Three stars so far...
If it doesn't fit check to make sure that the triangle part wasn't put together upside-down. If so flip it and put it back together, this will delete the pre-drilled holes made for the puller once together. That's okay you can remove the starter plate and still reach the holes to use the puller. Also note that the screws are super short (you didn't break the screws) be sure to lock tight them before reinstalling

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Springs are ehhhhhhh July 10, 2019
taco eater : Juleon Cotillon from San Jose, CA United States  
Pick up a set of Malossi clutch springs part #2911326. Comes with three different spring rates colored red, white, & yellow. They fit and feel much better than the springs ya get with the jammer. Make sure to bend em a lil to free up the movement from the paint.

I'm currently using the white springs with type f fluid. Very happy with how the clutch is performing now. The jammer clutch is a good boy, just make sure to replace the springs for more potential.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 No face rippin' here June 8, 2019
taco eater : Rex Sheler from Grand Rapids , MI United States  
I trashed my 2 shoe pads during a 1 week head to head comparison with this 6.4 jammer, even with an MLM brace. Right now I'm running the weakest springs with Royal Purple ATF. Magnum Gila, V force 3 reeds, BK100, 18/40 gearing, 24 flatside. Mellow takeoff is no Hobbit, so I will go back to testing the middle springs once I'm sure the bell/plate will hold up to the stress. So get the jammer! It won't shred like a 2 shoe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Seems solid February 27, 2019
taco eater : Todd Shearer from Seattle, WA United States  
I believe the lightest springs might be installed but regardless, it’s a ripper. It was a game changer on an established build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 confused July 7, 2018
taco eater : nash brunelle from tiverton, RI United States  
So in the description  - The medium springs are installed on the clutch when you get it. If you are running stock or mild setup you will want to grab the weakest springs too, which are not included.

Then I click on the link for "weakest springs too, which are not included",

And that link says "these are the lightest ones that come with both jammers. you get 3 springs!"

so which one is right? know what i mean?


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 The Holy Grail of Clutches May 12, 2018
taco eater : Joe Peloquin from Chicago, IL United States  
This clutch is nasty! Currently on my Gila build with a BK100. I've got an the hpi mini and both my clutch bell and starter plate are lightened. After experimenting with many fluid/spring combos I've finally found the perfect setup! Heaviest springs it comes with and 170cc's of 5w-20! Slips right into the pipe and just about melts the skin right off your face! Blast past variated bikes off the line no problem and leave them confused as hell! Don't believe me? Try it for yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Smooth June 15, 2017
taco eater : Christophe Naulet from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Gila 74cc set up with HPI mini rotor, Estoril pipe and Polini 24mm carb.
Check out the video review in this link.
https://youtu.be/3lEcfEF-GTo

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items