Return to trail tech 14mm temperature SENSOR ONLY
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 cable too short for moped February 25, 2018
taco eater : michael kuriger from Santa Clarita, CA United States  
I had to hack the cable and extend it.  Difficult to solder due to fiber woven in the wire.  Wish it were 6 inches longer. Other than that, it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Use it while you work! November 7, 2017
taco eater : Alan from Washington, DC United States  
I bought an extra one of these to carry around at work without taking my plug out of my mopad. I wear it like a necklace. Now i can tell that bitch Helen it's not that cold in there.

Make sure you got a good flat spot when you set this puppy up or yer gonna smash and/or bend it all up n stuff. Get crafty if you have to, but look out for fins and shit when screwing the plug in. I smashered up one real good in a stock vesper grando head, gave me the dreaded "air leaks" down the road, nomsayin? Don't seeze ur kit homes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Probe-tastic May 25, 2014
taco eater : Stephen Smith from Happy Valley , OR United States  
Fit well, works well. If your using this on a vapor, you gotta reset your panel before it works. Thought I had a dud, nope! Just hold the left arrow button and the mode button for 5 seconds. Oh yeah, lose your plugs crush gasket for proper clearance and dremel the hole a little bigger so you don't rip your cord when you tighten your plug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Great for most :) April 17, 2013
taco eater : K45 from Hilo, HI United States  
I had this product on many different types of cylinder heads, it works great on Most, others don't have complete flat surface and may be a bit snug.  Overall It is a 5 star and be one of the cheap electronic parts to replace :P

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Lame! July 12, 2012
taco eater : Dan Prigge from monroe, WI United States  
I'm on my third one of these, they just quit working on my, even if i never take them off..... wish this thing was more reliable,

but awesome when it works

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 one for each bike March 17, 2012
taco eater : Ryan Martin from Norton, MA United States  
Each of my bikes has one of these. They last longer if you drop a couple drops of super glue into the sensor and encase it in liquid steel then another 2 drops of super glue and much longer if you drill a tiny hole near your sparkplug hole, screw in a tiny screw and nip the head off so the sensor doesn't twist when tightening and loosening the spark plug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Eesh... February 23, 2012
taco eater : Mark from Somerville, MA United States  
Yer not buying a piece of copper dum dum, it's a thermocouple, and they're expensive. But it sucks that the connections in these things break so easily that they have to be replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Copper must cost a lot. August 3, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person from ny  
This CABLE costs how much? Oh.



Was this review helpful to you?