Return to trail tech digital 30-500F TEMPERATURE gauge in BLACK
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
You need a resistor plug December 5, 2018
taco eater : CHOOSEDEATH from San Jose, CA United States  
I've ran two of these and both crapped out. Found out that you gotta run a resistor plug so the electrical noise dont fry tha board in the gauge preventing it from telling the temperature

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
not great in cold weather November 17, 2018
taco eater : tom. from Lancaster, PA United States  
Any temperature below 35 and the whole right side of the display goes blank, then works great again when the outside temps come up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
Go back to the old style September 21, 2018
taco eater : EDWARD MANHART from OMAHA, NE United States  
These work to tell the temp, but the new button feature is trash. And if you run it too close to your spark plug wire, it goes crazy flashing from temp, to time, to max. Nonstop. ....It connects to your spark plug, i cant get it far enough away! PLease go back to the old style without the clock and button.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
I don't care what time it is. August 13, 2018
taco eater : Ashley Ackley from minneapolis, MN United States  
If i'm eagle-eyeing my temp gauge on a new tune I can't wait 15 seconds for the temp to come back around. The button is nearly useless. I wish there was a way to lock it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
finally quit working June 5, 2018
taco eater : Aaron K Fowler from Blacksburg, VA United States  
i have the silver one that's sold out, bought back in 2012. Its been on so many mopeds. this afternoon, it switched over to RPMs for the ride home and now its stuck on HRS. If its truly done-for, thats a pretty good run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Temp at my fingertips. May 31, 2018
taco eater : Matthew Fickett from Rehoboth, DE United States  
Easy install, works at described, and a great monitoring tool! I extended the wires and used some solder and heat shrink. Was installed on my 2 stroke moped. Thanks Treatland!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Don't seize the day May 20, 2018
taco eater : Conan Segar from Murrell's Inlet, SC United States  
take the washer off of your spark plug, replace with the o ring provided on the end of wire and boom. tune your bike to temperature and don't seize your bike!.. as fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Don't seize! April 29, 2017
taco eater : Sean Zenitram from Tallahassee, FL United States  
It's cheap.enough and adds a very useful function, why not get it?  I love mine!  Thread it on to the spark plug BEFORE installing it.  No problems here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
It works perfect February 28, 2017
taco eater : Countryobtunning from Princeton , MA United States  
It does what it says it reads you the head temp. Only issue is when removing the sparkplug I get worried because the threads never lossen up until completely out.  also the reset button is on the back so it resets on its own without you pressing reset sometimes.

The guy below me is just not being careful enough. Iv had my gauge for 6+ months now ( I used it in my grow room in the winter even lol). Yes I also pulled the wires from the terminal but it was simply fix with some soldier. I rode mine in 30 degree weather no issues and I'm planing on using the same one this season.

Update* its been about 10months & still works perfect, it actually saved my ass today! I'm planning on configuring a tiny pack for it after the sealed one dies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Works...burrrly December 2, 2016
taco eater : Pat Jack from NoLA Babay  
It'll work until it gets too cold out and the display starts to malfunction. And it'll work until you twist your handle bars to far and it pulls the wires out (luckily you can resplice them and it'll work again). And it'll work until the wires pull out of the 14mm eye-lite and then it wont work no mo. When will someone come out with a cheaper, more reliable temp gauge. This one is just too expensive for how crappy it is :(

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items