Return to tomos moped a55 70cc airsal cylinder with head
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
? October 4, 2017
taco eater : william from wilmington, NC United States  
Will this work on an 86 a3

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
MOPED RIPPAGE September 16, 2017
taco eater : B doorn from Long valley, NJ United States  
This kit is Most definitely the best drop in kit ever...opened up the transfers a bit and Woah hold on! With the kit, 19mm phbg, Treatland hammer clutch, homoet p6 and 28/22 gearing I get as high as 58mph with good acceleration on my streetmate R

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
On a puch magnum January 26, 2016
taco eater : kyle from oceanside, CA United States  
Nearly same exhaust angle as puch magnum, pipe even mounted perfectly without any modification.
With mlm bk100 and sha 15.15 it makes good power!
Feels like itll do a solid 50, as for longevity, thats to be determined

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Strong Gains Throughout February 23, 2014
taco eater : Matthew Stoddard from Miami, FL United States  
I'm sure a Puch kit that costs almost twice as much would yield better performance, but this A55 Airsal is still worth the money. I saw a 7mph increase in top speed on the flats after installing this kit with a 24mm OKO carb over the ported stock cylinder + stock carb. The pull is much stronger at all but the lowest RPMs, and that's probably carb related. Buy it, match it to the cases, and rip. Super easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Shame on Airsal July 16, 2012
taco eater : Dustin Shepherd from Kansas City, MO United States  
This review isn't for Airsal as much as it is for Benji and the staff at Treatland.  I recently ordered this particular kit for my Tomos LX and the holes in the jug and head were not drilled for the 8mm studs.  Benji and all the wonderful staff at Treatland went above and beyond the call make sure that this was corrected for me and YOU for the future.  Hats of and a round of applause for the Treats staff. I will be a loyal customer for life. Cheers! Dustin K Shepherd

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
mista lova lova yeeee November 10, 2011
taco eater : dirty d from seattle,wa  
this kit is fantastic. needed a little fin chopping to fit the frame and be able to tighten the intake nuts, but who cares? Not me. Expect 45+ easily. but be warned this kit will give you issues if you dont jet accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
pretty good October 3, 2011
taco eater : Drew24 from Ohio  
Im getting about 45 with a technigas next 21mm delorto phbg and 26/22 gearing. overall its a pretty good kit but the A35 stuff blows it outa the water. I have a friend running a 19mm phbg techno bullet and the same gearing and hes getting 50 to 55 outa it. Down side is A35 blows clutches and thats about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Low end ripper September 29, 2011
taco eater : Jaime from Pinellas Park, FL United States  
I bought an Arrow that didn't run and now it does thanks to this kit. Started on the first kick. It's cheaper than stock replacement stuff too, so that's a plus. Tons of low end pull, not so good on the top end. Gearing and rev unlimiting is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2011 ST August 29, 2011
taco eater : FroDar from Montana  
Added kit, 17.5 PHVA and 27t front sprocket.  Easy bolt on except I had to mod my Biturbo hanger to fit. Went from 42mph to 50. Expected more. But I got tons more midrange torque. Whats weird is I had to go down on my idle jet from 35 to 25, and raise needle clip to the top. Main jet went from 65 to 84. With all that torque I'll probably need new clutches soon, but for now cars slow me down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
streetmate July 21, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
just put it on my streetmate, with phbg dellorto carb, intake hits frame and wont fit, there for the moped runs like shitt.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items