Return to tomos A35 44mm 70cc airsal KIT
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Watch those exhaust posts! July 10, 2018
taco eater : Dewey from Louisville, KY United States  
The exhaust post that come with this kit are shit soft! Stripped almost as fast as your mom did at my house last night. SERIOUSLY!! Go ahead and get the copper posts. Other than that super easy install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Basic Kit March 15, 2016
taco eater : CB from Eustis, FL United States  
I threw this kit on in an afternoon. The nikasil was chipped on the bottom of one skirt. Came that way in the plastic. Will see how it holds up. The casting quality isn't awesome on this but its a decent enough kit I guess.
Started on the first kick. Gonna go easy on it for a hundred miles.
Running a 14.14 with 76 main for now. Screen filter/cap, c7 plug, a55 airsal 44mm head with .4mm aluminum head gasket. I ditched the reeds that came with this kit and used a polini reed kit.
Sounds and feels killer so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 So far reliable. March 26, 2014
taco eater : traylor from tallahassee, FL United States  
I want to preface this by saying I'm only 350 miles in to this kit. I have a 15:15 sha 15mm intake ported, polini reeds, tecno estroil, high comp head, probably something else I'm forgetting.

I did the 200 mile break in and then took it straight to a rally. After 60-70 hard miles of running pretty full blast I can say that the kit seems to run comfortably around 280-320 degrees and when you're full throttle for long periods of time I was seeing 360-380, but thats after already running for 40 miles and going 45mph for a few minutes. Keep in mind I'm not running a big carb and intake so you might want to watch those temps or seize. I built this bike to be a really reliable in town moped. I'm assuming you can blast on this kit if you put an MLM, 24mikuni etc etc. but if you want a really reliable set up this kit is pretty cool. Not much room for case matching imo (I run an a55 bottom end)

I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 This kit rips!!! May 19, 2013
taco eater : brandon koshak from cookstown, NJ United States  
Threw this kit on my sprint and was thrilled at the speed of it. Along with the puch high comp, it's fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Good kit but... April 30, 2013
taco eater : Max Mojo from HelL.A.  
Good kit but why wouldn't you want the 45mm version? Also the nikasil is really thin in my experience. Besides that, solid and worth the money...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Fucking Reeds August 1, 2012
taco eater : Doug Williams from Chicago, IL United States  
Great kit, it rips and performs really well after being broke in.
BUT
Ive bought four of these kits in the past 5 months and 3/4 had defective carbon reeds.
Pain in the ass to open reed block on these without dropping the engine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 My wonderful experience. October 18, 2011
taco eater : Doolittle from 661  
Okay I'll save you the research and thinking if you want to go fast (50-60mph) on your a35 and have about $389 to spend, oh and already have an exhaust. If not then add another $150 - $200. Buy THIS kit + Airsal Hi-Comp Head + 20mm Mikuni + Weakends intake + Big cone K&N + 17.5 & 20 idle jets + 140-155 main jets + (2) 30mm M8 Allen bolts & nuts + Extended 7/16" socket for tightening head bolts + a little extra gas line + 2-4 hours of quality wrenching = Pavement BLASTING fun. Seriously can't go wrong with that combo this was my first time installing a kit on a ped it went on my 2003 sprint like butter, and started up first kick! The carb is literally louder than the exhaust and sounds so badass, old people and soccer moms will hate you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 GOod kit! August 31, 2011
taco eater : Marc D. from Montreal, QC Canada  
I tried the alukit and had a few problems and ended up getting this kit. About 200 miles on it so far and it's blasting quite nicely on my 2001 Targa LX. Didn't need the reeds it came with cuz I eneded up putting the Malossi 4 petal on there with the new weak-ends intake made for a tomos setup, hacked the end off and put a 19mm PHBG on there and it's got great low end. Hitting close to 50 right now, could use a bit more tuning (waiting for jets right now). All in all very satisfied so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 rippin! April 20, 2011
taco eater : Chad from Cornelius, NC United States  
mr. briton bees helped me with this kit with porting and case matching and without even have my carb completely tuned yet its already ripping hard! bolted right now and def worth the money! cant wait to be fully tuned.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 WORKS GRRRRREAT!!!! March 28, 2011
taco eater : Brian from Canada  
Went on easy good speed boost. highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items