Return to sachs AIRSAL 43.5mm 70cc cylinder kit with removable head
 :
page of 1


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
So Sick November 20, 2018
taco eater : J.S. from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Such a gnarly-ass kit. Putting it together was easy. I did use my own allen bolts since the stock ones were not-so-great. Holy HELL does my 505/1A on my General 5 Star rip now after hella tuning.

It went from a 20mph bike to a 40+mph bike with a MLM People's Pipe + Mikuni on there.

I'm still having trouble keeping it from air leaking through the decomp set screw, but that's probably just cause I have shitty tools and can't torque it properly in that tiny space.

The airsal intake for the bing is definitely nicer than the stock intake but it sits too low. Use some extra gaskets to keep it from hitting the engine case.

Switching to the MLM VM20 angled intake + Mikuni VM20 setup is WAY better. The piston + rings + head were great quality.

The piston clips were so hard to compress that I ended up using my old piston clips from my original piston instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Things you should do today August 31, 2018
taco eater : Stuart Smalley from Duluth America  
-Buy this
-Spilt the case and match the transfer ports
-Buy 28mm header
-Buy cheapo treatland expansion exhaust
-Clean up clutch discs and plates w/ 500 grit wet sandpaper
-Install new bearings and seals with high temp grease while you’re in there
-Put it all back together
-Lean forward
-Twist throttle
-Hold on
-Slow down on steep roads you couldn’t make it up before
-Wipe that shxt eatin’ grin off yer face


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
very nice kit September 29, 2017
taco eater : jeremy pochwat from newark, DE United States  
so this thing is pretty great kit and easy to install. a few things you might want to do before you install it.
1) the intake will not clear the case with out a double spacer
2) gasket match the intake to the bottom half cause its not even close
3) case match the transfer ports cause its almost laughable how blocked they are with the case in its stock form
4) maybe cut better gaskets cause the ones with the kit are pretty crappy and thin but they do work
5) get new bolts


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Get it, don't think twice just do it January 30, 2016
taco eater : nick from winsted, CT United States  
excellent kit for the money, would recommend to everyone and anyone with a sach, bolted right up to my 78 Colombian commuter with a 505 1b engine, like all the previous comments don't use the screws provided their junk. Put over 100 miles on the kit so far and loving it, using stock pipe and carb with an 65 round Bing jet hitting 30's (mph) and the clutch is still going strong. Good low end power and high end is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Perfect 505d upgrade May 29, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from East Coast, United States  
This kit turned my tortoise into a jackrabbit. It's strong enough to blast but mild enough to save the clutch. Worked great with 15mm Bing. Good quality, easy install. Also likes MLM pipe. Removable head is great. Intake required thin custom riser.  No negatives.  Thanks for the treat, Treatland..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Casting defect December 4, 2014
taco eater : Sachsrider from Los Altos, CA United States  
Huge casting defect in the head that dosnt allow for compression sent treats an email and got a replacement lickity split now my mopeds a ripper!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
Pretty good for the money August 7, 2014
taco eater : Brent Bublitz from Milwaukee, WI United States  
Love it. Had to add a spacer to the base to get the port timing right, Included intake is pretty much stock, so I would not bother. Bolts are garbage, get your own. O ring head is great. Kit is just small enough that it's not chewing up the clutch. I would buy this again. +1

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Button head screws!! August 6, 2014
taco eater : Graham Motzing from Austin, TX United States  
Yeah i wouldn't use the included button head screws to attach the head, they can't take enough torque to properly torque it down. Switch to hex head or standard (hardened grade 10.8) socket head screws and use a washer.....



Was this review helpful to you?