Return to puch 70cc PHBG treat party supreme - version 1
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Yes your moped can beat cars May 20, 2016
taco eater : Rocco Trotto from Princeton , MA United States  
even with 16x40 I'm able to hit 50s none case matched and very mild porting. With the phbg carb you'll gain speed going uphill!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Plain amazing! September 21, 2013
taco eater : Too Fat, Too Furry Ass from Chicago, IL United States  
Wifey don't like shifting gears, so I found her a lil yellow JCPenny Pinto. Thing was so weak she had to ride in the bike lanes - and still got passed! 28mph downhill.
Saw this while shopping for a pipe, figured to try. Slapped it on this morning and nearly killed myself this afternoon - soooooperfast, blew by the 40mph cap! Starts on half a kick, purrs and roars. Only bad part, now I'm gonna have to get it licensed and plated:/
Thanks Treatland!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 good kit August 5, 2013
taco eater : John Arsenault from Fort Johnson, NY United States  
easy install on my 76 maxi nostalgia.....carb is enormous and not an ez fit but it will.
I have 280 lbs of  manly goodness and this kit will haul my fatass up and down anything. crazy power gains.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 needs better exhaust May 16, 2013
taco eater : busted knuckle from indianapolis, IN United States  
this is a good all around kit i kept blowing exhaust gaskets so i bought one for a lawnmower that fit perfect and aside from the exhaust not flowing enough for a 21mm carb this works wonders

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 77 Newport is now a drag 'ped! September 24, 2012
taco eater : Darrick from ME United States  
I still need to tweak my carb, but my moped went from a laggy anemic 26mph on the flat, to a solid 40mph uphill and 45-48 on the flat!



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 FLLLYYYYYYS!!! April 24, 2012
taco eater : michael seger from oak park, MI United States  
kit went on with NO problems on my 78 puch maxi. it flys way past the speedo, way past 40 mph, and that was before i put bigger jets on, and it was tuned properly. this kit is well worth the money. make sure you get better gaskets the ones they give you aren't top quality. overall this kit sounds and rides AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 good kit, needed some tweaking though January 29, 2012
taco eater : Kells from MA  
I got a 21mm carb with this. I had heard the w7 needle was the way to go, did that. Had a problem with the engine constantly flooding and four-stroking even after extensive adjustments and downjetting, put 14mm bing on it (66 jet, needle clip 3rd from bottom) and solved the problem. 21mm is too big for this kit. The cylinder kept clanking against the head so I had to have it milled out a bit to get clearance. Other than that, my moped is super zippy now. I love going faster than my speedometer can display. I also case-matched, used a dremel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 My Puch can take me to the moooooon! October 31, 2011
taco eater : Mufasa from Africa  
Kit went on easy, but the carb and air filter are definitely a tight fit. Once I tuned everything to my liking, my Puch came to life. I can barely keep the front wheel down!!!!!! (ok that is a major exaggeration). But this kit does get my Puch to 50mph with little effort. For the price, totally worth it. My ONLY complaint was the paint on the exhaust pipe. It flaked off at the header, no biggie though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 So far so good.... July 30, 2011
taco eater : SofaSamuraiX from leveland, ohio  
As an absolute noob, had a bit of trouble with piston clearance... still do not know why it needed 4 gaskets added to have enough room, but after that was figured out I am hitting the very end of my speedo with throttle half open. After I learn how to tune the carb, well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Pretty awesome May 21, 2011
taco eater : Matt Wilson from Somerville, MA United States  
I recommend you get a metal exhaust gasket if you buy this kit. The flimsy ones that come with it aren't the best. Other than that, the kit was pretty easy to install and runs well!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items