Return to puch moped 50cc cylinder treat kit for the people - version 1
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
gear short and rip December 19, 2017
taco eater : Will C from san francisco, CA United States  
don't blow it and run taller than stock gearing. go against your intuition and run SHORT gearing so it can REV to the moon! you have no torque with a 50cc kit, so you must compensate with gearing.

currently hitting high 30s with great off the line performance with 13 x 45 gearing on an e50, 15mm bing, jammy pipe and stock two shoe with kickstart springs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
300+miles May 19, 2016
taco eater : Edgar Massey from El Cajon, CA United States  
Kit still looks brand new after 300+miles!!! From a sha 16.16 to bing 15 to phbg 19 this kit rips! No porting no matching bolted to my tomos a35 bottom end with the stock tomos a35 head and a boss pipe. Gps'd 45 on flats, over 55 down hill (big hills here) love this kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
decent if you dial in the your clutch June 18, 2015
taco eater : Christian James from Derry, NH United States  
Just got mine all set up with rebuilt e50, 14 bing, unstuffed roller crank, broken welded back together boss pipe, blue spring 2 shoe and hi comp head and I'm seeing decent results.

low end is total shit. tune your clutch 10 times to dial it in and it's livable. Top end is pretty good, climbs slowly to 20 then really pulls up to about 42mph on flats. still getting it fully tuned tho. perfect kit for my girlfriend to not kill herself!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
yep.. February 20, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from NH United States  
45 flat all day, pick and choose your carb and pipe properly, get a wide jet range, tune to the best of your ability, break her in with the finesse and Patience you never gave a woman and you'll get results you weren't expecting from this kit. Got it at the beginning of last year and she still "treats" me good! ;D

P.s as far as these guys bellow me
Throwing down specifics like what jet to use,
it can be helpful
But location is everything, kit your bike
To where you live and what you intend to use it for
And for what YOU want it to be capable of.
The possibilitys are endless in treatland, get creative :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Rippin' good (for the price) July 27, 2014
taco eater : Your mom from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
Stuck on Puch Maxi, using 19mm phbg BOSS pipe, ported case, stock gearing, thing flies now... it is a loud kit, but who cares, mopeds... enjoy the sound.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
so so July 8, 2014
taco eater : ryan lewis from LBMopeds  
airsal 50 rapes this thing a new turd hole.  BUT! it can rip if you have the skills.  like the 70cc soooo much piston slap. unlike the 70 it dose not have the boost port on the intake, so why a piston with boost window? so i used a #2 stock puch piston with dykes ring and removed the bottom wiper ring. after giving it way more exuast timing, 180, more intake timing and cut a floor intake boost port, (like the early piston port suzuki rm 80) and bumped the transfers up 1.5 mills. this thing rips pretty hard. a lot of work  to get descent results

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
So far so good May 28, 2014
taco eater : Casey Lott from Waterloo, IA United States  
Shipping was super fast over the holiday weekend. Easy install. Matched right up.  Was for a square intake but had one lying around.  Doesn't come with bolts but bought 6mm X 20mm bolts. 2 for the intake and 2 for the exhaust. Just go to your average hardware store Not a lot of low end but gets up there once it hits the sweet spot. Thanks treats!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Beginners kit w/o changing timing December 5, 2013
taco eater : D.S. from NH United States  
You will need an Estoril or Circuit pipe, 16/17 front and 40 rear sprockets, Stiffy/Paz springs ( 2 turns from flush), and a 14mm Bing with Hi-Flow filter and a 70/72 jet. No need to time, as stock timing will get you around 380 degrees. This gets you OK take off and tops out about 43mph.

Once you learn this, you can get a 70cc and just learn timing and get a temp gauge while still using the other parts I listed, a ZA50 would require a gear change.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
stock all day September 30, 2012
taco eater : Christopher Flores from Denver, CO United States  
Stock pipe, 12mm. Bing and 19x45 gearing.
35MPH  flats 40 MPH - slight slope.
Put on the stock 16tooth gear, and it flys up hills. Think im going to get a harder hitting pipe and go back to the 19tooth sprocket.(  which fits perfectly)

Definitely more powerful than the stock cylinder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Totally surprised by this kit. April 7, 2012
taco eater : owen wingnut from san diego, CA United States  
Slapped this on a spare engine a while back and just got around to putting that engine on my bike. Shiiiiiit! This thing rips! I got pulled over by the po po doing 45! And I wasn't even topped out! And I'm running rich for "break in"! Yes the techno boss leaves some bottom end to be desired. Whatever, I'll catch up with you low end za wheelie pullers when I'm blasting past you at 50! Bitches!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items