Return to puch tecno CHROME BOSS performance pipe
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 good for your first kit October 20, 2021
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
if you put this on stock then your acceleration will be non-existent from a stop, when i got my kit it became a ripper. on my swinger the bike stand thing dents part of the chamber but it's okay. just be aware. I like the sound of it too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 puch March 6, 2016
taco eater : PuchZA from Newport, RI United States  
This was the first upgrade I got for my moped and when i got it I was not a fan especially with the stock 14 bing i was not impressed.  The pipe couldn't do what it was supposed to with all the  air restriction from the intake and 50cc. even with the stock 18 x 40 gearing i was hitting 32 tops with tons of low end lost compared to the stock cigar pipe.

It wasn't until after i built my ZA in my living room this winter that i figured out how much of a screamer this pipe is.  With my 70 kit case matched 19 dellorto let me tell you this thing ripppppps.  even down low and my gearing now is 19 x 36 and the stock looking ZA is doing 55 with ease and plenty of passing power

little hard to mount around the header but easy enough.  gotta get that nice tight seal





Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 boss ? Really ? August 8, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from PA United States  
Had this on a e50 with the treats 50cc Hi Hi head party kit. With 14mm Bing,2.22 atomizer, 72 jet, metal mesh filter, two shoe clutch adjusted for slippity do da take offs. While top end was great and screamed (low 40s ) higher than I would care to. City / town riding was not enjoyed. Even with putting on stock 15x 45 gearing was bad.will not try this on a stock or near stock 50cc again. Will go with a circuit or estroril pipe first. Put stock puch skinny header pipe back on and now in everyday cruizin heaven with good take off. Hills? No problem. Maybe better with a 70cc or Reed kit? But I will toss this boss.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 heres a video January 26, 2015
taco eater : tanner bleakley from Jacksonville, FL United States  
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BheuyJRPeak

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Good pipe June 1, 2013
taco eater : Sam Guglielmimo from Colebrook, CT United States  
Combined with the high comp head my puch maxi is now going 36 on flats with a 12 bing with a 58 jet. I'm going to put my 14 on in a bit and see how that works. My low end doesn't seem to be too bad either. Going to try another pipe on my magnum to compare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Gained 5MPH May 28, 2013
taco eater : Michael Evans from Monterey, CA United States  
12mm carb 2HP ZA50 @ sea level

Pipe gained me 3 mph alone. 5 mph (35mph) with 19t front sprocket. Jetted up 2, and four stroked. Jetted one, perfect.

About 25% louder than stock. Sticker came off with goo gone. Rear bolt reamed to fit stock bracket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 got this off a friend August 20, 2012
taco eater : Zacarias Aviles from Chicago, IL United States  
thought this was gonna be a alright pipe. this thing has so much compression and top end and low end i pick up so much faster than my retard technigas exhaust so totally worth it the technigas exhaust os amazing for top end but not low end


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 You get what you pay for May 17, 2012
taco eater : Michael Mills from worcester, MA United States  
Its a Jamarcol. Cheap pipe good for a 50. Good for keeping it simple. clean look. lame sticker yes. Put a beer can around it instead looks way cooler.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Hello Son. January 17, 2012
taco eater : Naaaaash Wiley from Ames, IA United States  
of course there are better pipes, but if you cant get this thing to wind out, you dont know how to tune a bike....plenty of top end power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 running nice on my Maxi November 10, 2011
taco eater : Eric Cox from Columbia, MO United States  
Have this on a 70cc Treats reed kit, 15/41 gearing and it's my favorite bike.  not quite and it took some dremmel action to get it to bolt to the frame

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items