Return to puch / tomos stock tail light
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 perfect July 2, 2020
taco eater : benji the boy  
great product, no qualms

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 not bad June 18, 2020
taco eater : tdc from Santa Fe, NM United States  
not nearly as nice as the originals this is meant to replace, but that's pretty typical with things I guess.
bulb holders are kinda wonky, over all construction is alright. no rubber gasket or anything, make one if you care about your paint?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works Great June 19, 2018
taco eater : Marcus from United States  
Looks clean & works on my puch newport

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Fits Garelli SSXL March 28, 2013
taco eater : Sam Handwich from Baltimore , MD United States  
This plugs right into the stock wiring for the Garelli SSXL. Looks damn close to the stock one and works just as well. You do have to do some shaving down of the plastic to get it to properly fit against the fender, but that is no big deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 not bad March 18, 2013
taco eater : Anonymous Person from St. Pete, FL United States  
fits alright on the back of my cimatti city bike with some finagling... appears to be a compatible replacement to the original CEV taillight assembly, but not an exact replica. the bolt seems to be lower on the taillight than on the CEV original, so if you try to attach it to the same hole in the fender it will point upward and hit the luggage rack. also the rubber gasket from the original taillight was not compatible with this one. I had to make a new lower bolt hole which causes the light to point slightly below horizontal, and made a new gasket with a tube of silicone

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Update September 15, 2012
taco eater : bababooey from pa  
I acquired the original CEV version of this.  For those stockers who are interested... the brake light part of the original circuit includes a low watt resistor in between it and the ground.  It's included so if the brake bulb pops the bike won't crap out on Tomos.  Not sure of the wattage.  Do research.

UPDATE 2 YEARS:

The part that holds in the bulb itself is cheap and the wires got brittle and broke.  Resoldered but it was tricky to do and I couldn't get it in there without goofing up the plastic.  Started popping bulbs daily.

Just be prepared to come up with a solution for that.  This is coming from a guy who ride it basically every day for 2 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Let there be light... May 11, 2011
taco eater : Vincent Sharretto from Guilford, CT United States  
Fit on my Maxi with a little modifiction.   The bulbs a 12 volt and seem dim on a 6 volt system.   I plan to upgrade to a 12 volt coil and voltage regulator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Doesn't quite fit my Maxi Sport II... April 19, 2011
taco eater : Noexit from Seattle  
The Maxi Sport II has a ridge on the fender, so you'll have to mod this a bit since the profile is for a rounded fender, or if your black plastic part is still good, swap over the reflecter/bulb holder and lens and it all works good. Quality is very good, and includes two 12v bulbs! I'm happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Great quality April 15, 2011
taco eater : Nickerus from Canada  
Its great quality, easy to install, but maybe not a perfect fit for the maxi... BONUS! TWO LIGHT BULBS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Yurp January 15, 2011
taco eater : bababooey from PA  
Does what it's supposed to.  Mounted on easily to my Puch Maxi with no issues.  The wires are pretty short on them and there is no diagram.  For those who are interested:

- Green is Ground
- Blue is Stop/Brake
- Black is Running/Tail

Was this review helpful to you?