Return to puch radical SIDEBLEED estoril performance pipe + adjustable end bleed!!!!!!
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
awsome well rounded perfomance but watch out October 28, 2017
taco eater : Brian and Albert from overland park, KS United States  
We love this pipe and have purchased 7 of them. And we will continue to buy them for every build we can. But after ripping a bike apart a few times over because it ran like trash. We figured out one of these pipes had a cork plugging the pipe right at the silencer. Maybe part of manufacture pressure test? Had to remove the silencer to see it. Really ruined a few hours and made us question our build skills until the only possible thing left to look for was and exhaust restriction and bam there it was. So look out if you put this thing on and you don't run right or at all.





Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Good for the V1 too! September 13, 2017
taco eater : Guillaume Guite from Quebec, QC Canada  
Put this on my V1 and saw a big improvement on low and mid range with a stock motor. Just had to file the flange holes and make myself a nice bracket. The header is quite large so take the studs out and use some really short (12mm on mine) M6 allen bolts.

Helps with the hills. Also barely louder than the stock pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Pretty Good for 50-70cc June 30, 2017
taco eater : Andy from Detroit, MI  
The Good:
It's got a multistage chamber and is adjustable bleed. It's got a huge baffle and is infact very quiet when the M8 is plugged in the end. The welds seem good and it bolts up to Maxi / Magnum with no hassles as the rear hanger offers a lot of adjustment (use a bracket for Magnum)

The Bad:
Most of these issues come with time. The clear coat is going to burn and peal off. Once I hit about 350F the whole header and part of the cone clear pealed off in one ride. The baffle is gonna rattle loose and start dripping oil all over the chamber. That oils gonna get on your rear wheel and burn and smoke off. Luckily you can just buy a new baffle. Last the header is 23.5 mm which is fine for most things but kinda sucks for big engines.

Performance:
Low end is okay I suppose. The pipe hits in the mids and pulls through the highs. This is pretty good if you're trying to go as fast as possible, if you're city blasting I'd stick with a Proma Circuit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
If I were in Iran I'd be beheaded for idolatry. July 10, 2016
taco eater : Brian Singer from North Wales, PA United States  
This pipe was an upgrade from the Techno Boss I got with my treats kit v2 and it effing RIPS. I No longer feel like an asshole coming off of a red light. Seriously it's got the whole range, lows to high but the mids are exceptional. Once I reach top speed I lay off the throttle a bit and just cruise. For once my rpms aren't all over the place and it's all thanks to this bad ass pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Puch Maxi Sport e50 May 27, 2016
taco eater : Bob Brockett from Brooklyn, NY  
Been on my watchlist for over a year and finally bought this sidebleed. Extremely happy I did!! The improvement over my last pipe (Boss) was incredible how drastic that pipe was doing nothing for the performance compared to this pipe. I live in NYC so there aren't too many places to top it out, but even riding on the highway, at wide open throttle at what I thought was top speed this pipe allows my bike to keep pulling faster.. Crazy sauce. Engine: ported, airsal 70cc, super stuffy crank with a 15 bing.

The bad:
Pedals DO NOT work out of the box. You will need to cut and re-weld the pedals
Buddy pegs do not fit. I had to re-weld one of them so it wouldn't hit on the top side of the baffle.
The exhaust bracket didn't match the slot on the exhaust so I had to drill a new screw hole to match up with the slot on the pipe.

Otherwise this is one of the best purchases I've made for the overall performance of my bike. Couldn't be more stoked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
easy install and my murray is a beast April 21, 2016
taco eater : Jim Herman from Minneapolis, MN United States  
upgraded my murrays e50 from the boss pipe (boo) to this pipe and was amazed. Wish I would have bought this sooner! it bolted right on and I even have  pedal clearance!!!
lows, mids, highs, this thing has it all! paired with my 70cc kit and 15 bing i'm riding happy.
clear coat burns  off right away so it will get a fancy paint job this winter.
BUY IT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Great low end February 5, 2016
taco eater : luis solis from norwalk , CA United States  
4 stars because the weld broke on top where the baffle meets the pipe.  But muffler shop fixed it cheap. Would buy again. Great low and mid. Definitely a city blaster. Did 45 with this and an airsal 65. Do it buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
I may not be a smart man Jenn-ay... November 5, 2015
taco eater : Anton Fortunato from Toms river, NJ United States  
Does this not fit on a stockie cylinder? Got one of these soo nice so cool. Clearance issues with pedals and my buddy pegs... Time to use that kit i got?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
No Regrets October 25, 2014
taco eater : Derek Smith from Lancaster, PA United States  
This pipe is great. As another guy said, mine really hits at 20mph the whole way up to 43mph(max speed). Its fun being at part throttle cruising at 30mph then ripping it full throttle and feeling the torque from it.

On my Puch Newport the pedal arm did hit it slightly. Easy fix! take pedal arm off, lay it on a hard surface and give it a couple smacks with a hammer to bend it out a c-hair.

So glad i got this one instead of the basic Estoril.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Amazing power gains from tecno circuit September 30, 2014
taco eater : Trevor Fladwood from Edina, MN United States  
I am running a 70cc, 15 bing and intake set up, and switched to this from a tecno circuit.  Better low end, huge powerband and pulls HARD from 20-40, and better top end too.  Plus it sounds nice and deep without the tinny circuit sound.  Great pipe for the price!  No pedaling or rolling your ped backward though without different pedals..  that's ok, you will go fast enough when running that you don't care.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items