Return to puch 70cc 45mm reed valve kit especiale
 :
page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Something's changed November 18, 2017
taco eater : Wesley Brown from Austin, TX United States  
I ran 2 of these kits for over 1000 miles a piece with no issue but the last two I've bought have puked wrist pin clips into the cylinder.

I've checked positioning on both, maybe they're using new wrist pin clips now?

edit treats : nothing has changed at all! if the wrist pin clips are consistently causing you issues maybe try some of the malossi or polini ones.

edit wes: Just an update on this, I knew something had to be different between the previous builds I've  done and this one.  I looked through my orders and it ends up I used a wider needle bearing on the piston side.  

I ordered a 12 x 15 x 16.3 bearing and have been running this kit successfully for the past year.  Just a heads up that the piston opening for the connecting rod is wider than stock and as such, don't use either a stock bearing or the one that comes with a crank as it'll walk, unbalance your piston and you'll be puking piston rings for days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 What size bolts for the intake? August 4, 2017
taco eater : Nicholas Colaianne from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
I wanna ride! but the metric bolts I had didn't fit...

Looks like a good quality casting, and went on nice and pretty.  My cali sidebleed doesn't fit perfectly but it's close.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 5 years strong July 26, 2017
taco eater : Ismael Canas from Imperial Beach, CA United States  
This is a really great kit to learn on. I've been running it since 2012. Made tons of mistakes, learned a lot, and it keeps on running. It's as close as you can get to seize-proof. Definitely convert the piston to run clip-less wrist pin clips, it takes maybe 2 minutes.

Current setup:
Vm20 170 & 17.5
Weak-ends pipe from 2012
Malossi 4 petal
Counter-sunk head @ 1mm squish
Treatmetric Clutch w/ light springs
Timed 18deg BTDC
16x40

Hits 60mph regularly, fastest was 63.7. Gearing better would help, but the low end is nice. Takes a little to get there but it's a heavy ass magnum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Echoing the same concern May 5, 2017
taco eater : Boogaloo from Omaha, NE  
These kits are great!... until you a circlip destroys your cylinder. Ive purchased two of these kits in the past year, both have blown up due to this malfunction. Definitely not user installation, both times, the clips were installed in the correct position. So yeah man, this obviously isn't a controlled issue. Maybe include some better clips? I dunno. Breathe in, Breathe out, throw in garbage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Blah February 22, 2017
taco eater : Tslaw from parma, OH United States  
Performed well for about 300 miles. Then a piece of the wristpin circlip gave way and destroyed everything in its path. Seems to be a common problem on this kit.

Edit treats : Sorry this is not a common issue with this kit anymore than it is with any cylinder kit.  As one of the better selling cylinders it might seem that this happens more often, but using the power of statistics I can tell you it does not. Every cylinder we sell has at some point thrown a circlip, it is just one of those things that happens. If you get scared by this just read up on the internet on how to prevent this from happening and put some solid time into making sure you have done your part to get the engine setup perfecto. There are many ways to ensure your piston will never lose a circlip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Il rate the casting September 10, 2016
taco eater : Countryobtunning from Princeton , MA United States  
The kit I received in the mail not the cleanest, it reminded me of an airsal, head mating surface was f*ck so had to use the o-ring head. Cylinder had some rust and piston / ring stain, My modern stock casing has larger/taller transfer ports. Personally I had a list of prep work but totally worth it for the price :)  Update: I once sold an a35 tomos with the same kit (smaller carb) & I know how powerful this kit is but h**ysh*t its that much powerful on an E50 ( MM can hold 47mph uphill with 16x40 this shit is the tits for real. The speed Scariest the shit out of me and the sound will scare everyone else. Paper shredding insanity highly satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Most reliable kit I've owned. August 7, 2016
taco eater : Anthony Gagnon from Medina, OH United States  
I've had this kit going on 4 years now and it's been on two bikes. 19phbg, estoril pipe, cdi, stuffy race crank, etc. This thing is a monster. Never fails to start. Never seized. Never leaves me wanting more. It is the alpha and the omega when it comes to bang for the buck Puch kits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 I have not found top speed yet ! June 16, 2016
taco eater : Mike Dee from plaistow, NH United States  
e-50 rito unstuffed crank, airsal head ( its what I had) powerdynamo, VM18 and a RevRun pipe. powerband is scary fast

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Take care with the rings July 17, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Derry,  
This thing ripped pretty good for like 1000 miles until my rings caught, so make sure you are carefull with chamfering the ports. This is definitely not stopping me from buying another

Also the porting is relatively mild, so if you are expecting a 60 mph kit without getting funky on the ports you have another thing coming.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Fucking Nuts! June 17, 2015
taco eater : Mattman Mopedhead from Oakland, CA United States  
Solid Kit.  You can keep your Gilas and Polinis.  This is the only kit for me and for my brethren.  You better have a stong grip on the handle bars when the pipe kicks in!  I have it coupled with a proma pipe on one bike and a circuit pipe on another.  This kit will have you wondering whether your bike is gonna hold up from all the power!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items