Return to puch polini kit REEDS
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 just about the worst choice for these reeds March 27, 2020
taco eater : Graham Motzing from Eau Claire, WI United States  
i mean, they are technically better than stock peugeot reeds but thats about it.  they are junk, they barely open.  you can pick from about 3 different varieties that are about the same price and wayyyy better.  

maybe if you have a set laying around from a polini kit and you want to use them on a stock bike, thats about the only time you should use them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Check them over before install August 26, 2019
taco eater : cheetahchrome from penryn, CA United States  
I removed my block after some time and the screws had backed out leaving the reeds to flutter and chip away. Lucky the screws backed out till the heads rested against the case so they couldn't drop in the motor.
pull the screws and red locktight them back in. At least check them for tightness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Change the reeds October 21, 2016
taco eater : Countryobtunning from Princeton, MA United States  
Though I had a major air leak end up being the reeds. Corners got shreded makeing bypass happen. No good,u'll need to cut some reed stock or different precut reeds on U know what I same.

I would just cut your own reeds, it's difficult to find a precut that fits and clearance is good

* no for this block on the treats Reed the clearance is worrible with the casing a gaskets. They just tryed to make the intake port to large.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 These reeds + mlm single pedal intake June 14, 2016
taco eater : Jeremy Donahue from Jewett city , CT United States  
These are awesome reed! They sound sick and perform great, only trouble I've had is when matching these with the mlm single pedal intake the two screws stick out the back of the reed alittle causing it not to sit flush, just bust out the ol dremel and grind it down a bit and your good to go!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Taco-ey goodness February 14, 2016
taco eater : Charlie Brown from apopka, FL United States  
These are great stuff for a great price. Fit and function perfectly on my a35.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 a35 on puch + these = yes please October 2, 2014
taco eater : Taylor Duncan from Columbus, OH United States  
wouldn't put a a35 top end on a puch any other way. These reeds sound like sweet beautiful music to my ears and the power is great. I haven't run any other reeds on my setup but then, why anyway? trust polini for power!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 on stock Peugeot 103 May 7, 2014
taco eater : Maya from Dallas, TX United States  
Noticeable throttle response. Super happy with this purchase. Yay.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 HOLY CRAP October 30, 2013
taco eater : Zacarias Aviles from Chicago, IL United States  
these are amazing reeds my 103 rips with them. im upgrading though. 4 petal


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 trust us. March 8, 2013
taco eater : Dat Wizard Nelson from Honolulu, HI United States  
I bought these because they seemed to be one of the only reeds without crappy ratings. I can see why. I trusted these commenters before me, and it worked out. Feel at ease buying this magic little flapper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Worked Great March 7, 2012
taco eater : Cutter Nikolas from PDX, Oregon  
Until they were worn away, but my 103 has been my daily rider for a year straight, so it's to be expected. Switched to carbon fiber reeds, may make yet another switch upon the upcoming rebuild.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items