Return to puch maxi chrome stock exhaust pipe by tecno - 28mm OD/24mm ID
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Don't let it blow itself apart April 15, 2021
taco eater : tnast from State College, PA  
Don't get too impatient and slap this pipe on and immediately rip it when you get it, or else you'll lose the bolt at the very end of the pipe that holds the whole thing together.

Mine probably fell in a storm drain somewhere, but that's ok, I just tack welded back together, guess I'm not cleaning it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 a fast bad boy July 6, 2020
taco eater : Jake Spangle from Oakland, CA United States  
nice stock stand-in for your sleeper maxi, big header lets you rip nice and hard still, with just a lil extra noise

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great exhaust upgrade for price September 8, 2019
taco eater : Valley Vintage Motorworks from Monaca, PA United States  
Excellent stockish looking upgrade for price.  I pair this with a MLM 15mm intake and a 15mm genuine Bing carb and a high flow airfilter and wabang! Great upgraded performance and you can still rock side covers and the bike looks stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Sexy Stock Look February 25, 2019
taco eater : Pacific Racer Youtube from Tacoma, WA United States  
It looks sexy, sleek, and stock on my Maxi Luxe. It is a little louder than the stock pipe, But not so loud that your neighbors will hate you. I had to drill out the mounting holes a little bit for it to fit the studs right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Rips on Puch Sport MK II ZA50 78. February 3, 2017
taco eater : Robert Frazer from Landenberg , PA United States  
This pipe might look stock.  It's not.  24mm ID LETS IT BREATH.   It's loud! But clean and tight.   Did not need to file down anything as some said.  Just put on marked where the bolt goes through and drilled.   Easy.   Running a 15.15 dellorto. 70cc airsal With 78 jet but need to tune. I just put it on yesterday. Speedo only 30 and it is pegged.  Still pulls up hills at 30 plus.    I like to stock look too. NICE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 loud December 26, 2013
taco eater : juicy j from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Running airsal 70cc on a puch e50 12 bing 72 jet 2 shoe with bluesprings 2 turns out....quicker than same setup with biturbo pipe. ....loud as fuck though ... almost like exhaust leak loud. But looks good looks stock. Will hit 46 on this ssetup. Go with this pipe over the bituebo good foe a reliable daily. Thinking of ways to quiet it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Pretty alright October 22, 2013
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Chico, CA United States  
Upgraded from stock Maxi pipe, there's some give and take.
It doesn't look as good, there was a little bit of surface rust inside the baffle and after a long ride the chrome around the bend where it gets hot is developing some tiny goosebumps. We'll see how it holds up.
HOWEVER. It sounds magnificent. Deep and chuggy. I got a little boost in my midrange, but not much anywhere else. For the price it's a good choice versus your crusty old stock pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 hmmm... November 10, 2012
taco eater : mmcc from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
i didn't see any gain in top speed with this pipe on my 2hp maxi, but it definitely provided more power and acceleration, getting me up to 30 way faster. maybe a more appropriate gearing is in order, cuz it seems to have more power to use. it differs in appearance from the pipe pictured above in that the end of the pipe is flat, not angled like the original puch exhaust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Best bang for your buck August 27, 2012
taco eater : Wendy Voelker from Henrico, VA United States  
Was very pleased with this pipe. First start  I was very surprised with the sound.
I expected that quiet stock sound since it was a stock pipe, but it was a much throatier and mettalic sounding. Have a drill handy. The flange holes are a little small, but an easy fix. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 kills u in your sleeo like radon May 15, 2012
taco eater : Brad Pitt from Detroit, MI United States  
This is a stock pipe +. You cannot compare it to  high rpm, circuit or big chambered pipes. Its apples and oranges. However if stock is your game...this is your pipe. All in all....best performance upgrade for any Moped period ! Hear me out. Stock 1.5 HP HiTRQ maxi =24/25 mph. This pipe w its monster header and I drilled out 12mm intake to 13mm (free) and I hit 31/32 mph w noticeable improvement in acceleration. Thats 25-33% for $33. Thats insane. There are very few (2--3 that I can think of) aftermarket parts that will get u close to that type of reletive improvement in performance and you will pay $100's+ and some of those require other investments to maximize potential. I challange you to find a greater performance/cost ratio for any other bolt-on part for any other Moped .

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items