Return to puch magnum pedal crank shaft - 260mm
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Like the dude from 2016 said August 1, 2021
taco eater : Eric from Portland, ME United States  
Like the dude from 2016 said, the pedal chain keeps slipping off. Gives you the clearance you need, but at what cost? Bought the shaft extender instead. You should probably do the same

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 might work for a hobbit with some effort April 19, 2021
taco eater : McSteve from Saint Paul, MN United States  
Got this since it's same length/diameter as the shaft for my PA50. I'm pretty sure I'll make it work but be warned, it'll take some dickery. Sprocket has fewer teeth than original, but that's fine. The sprocket is a little further to the right side of the shaft than the original. Like the description says, you need moar spacer. Will need exactly the right amount of spacer on the right side. Too little and your crank arm won't clear your side cover. Too much and the sprocket will rub the cover. Probably also going to need a spacer on the left side to keep everything where you want it.

I shoulda just put a pull start and foot pegs on this fricken bike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 fixed pedal clearance on frankenstein brapper July 2, 2020
taco eater : benji the boy  
worked great to get my pedals clear of the za50 engine i have on a '78 maxi s (originally e50). make sure to get the plastic spacers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 So far so good July 1, 2018
taco eater : Jim [s2m] from Lincoln, NE  
Haven't had any issues with the pedal chain slipping and I do tend to use my pedals a lot, especially from a dead-stop. But also I just put a new pedal chain on it as well, so maybe that helps. Mounted stock pedal arms up to it with no issue. Seems to be holding up well so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Is it just me? May 7, 2016
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I had an issue with the pedal chain slipping off the pedal crank on my pinto. It clears nicely as I was using it with my homoet 6p, but I couldn't pedal the bike as it would consistently slip off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 quality is poor November 11, 2015
taco eater : achmadalatooshieboo from China  
used for 2 months, and the shaft grooved under the bushings. shaft is not hardened like OEM quality. shaft measures 15.75MM in some areas rather than 16.00mm consistently through so there is play or wobble in most applications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 I'm happy! April 20, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from colorado  
Clears the treats side bleed pipe with ease on a pinto frame.

9mm cotter pin worked for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Flip the dished washer for maxi April 3, 2015
taco eater : Maci Dub from Dubvue, WA United States  
Even longer (wider) than the 2-speed maxi shaft (which is longer than the 1-speed shaft).  

Not chromed like the original, but that does make it easier to paint or pcoat.  

Sprocket dish/offset is not as deep as original so had to flip the dish washer that goes on the sprocket side so it took up less space to get decent (not great but works) chain alignment.  

Two fewer teeth does not seem like much but it does make the ratio even more useless at any speed above crawling with the stock rear sprocket, sure easier to start though.

No grease fitting or provisions for such.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 almost fit my magnum November 11, 2014
taco eater : 40 from Prescott, AZ United States  
The welds should be on the other side.or maybe mine was just welded on the inside of the gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 fits right, good quality April 26, 2013
taco eater : simon from chicago  
For a reproduction item, the quality of this thing is pretty good.  No fitment issues. Maybe get some new cotter pins 'cause those things are kind of soft and ya might mess your old ones up removing them if you're not careful.  I actually used the 56mm shaft spacer on my Cobra, which worked perfectly, no trimming required.  Now I can clear my Treats pipe!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items