Return to puch 12 volt light coil *2.0 improved version*
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Light brite October 14, 2019
taco eater : bigbadbrother from San Jose, CA United States  
I have to say this is great so far, Running a 55w LED headlight with no issues yet and will be switching ove to Led tail/brake light soon. get a voltage regulator or you will burn bulbs and or wires.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Dem Bois Bright!? September 26, 2018
taco eater : Benjamin Johnson from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
So this works great!!! BUT! We put one on my buddies bike and it lasted maybe like 2 weeks. Then the coating or whatever on the coil must of melted away from heat or something becuase it unraveled and she ded. Oh well a candle that burns twice as bright last half as long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 works great February 25, 2018
taco eater : michael kuriger from Santa Clarita, CA United States  
I was expecting my lights to be brighter at idle, sadly they are not.  Switched to 12v bulbs but keep blowing tail lights even with a voltage regulator.  :-D



Was this review helpful to you?

  7 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Upgrayyedd August 8, 2017
taco eater : Birdman from Michigan  
Remove ALL of your 6v coils and use this. Yellow wire runs 55w halogen headlight and both rear lights. (LED, 194 style) Combined with 12v regulator = most excellent night driving.

OMIT the green wire: do not use it, cap it and do NOT ground it. It does not have enough juice by itself to adequately power the rear lights. The yellow has plenty to run everything. The two wires are NOT part of a +/- system. Do not wire them both to a regulator, ONLY yellow.

FOUR stars due to total lack of technical/electrical information anywhere on this thing. (Also, you cannot run 6v coils to ground with this 12v on ground.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiineeeeeeeyyy August 22, 2014
taco eater : Andy Steshenko from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
oooooh shiiinnnnyyy!!! there's 2 wires on dis one, they both go to the voltage regulator for me. Awesome coil. Looks very well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 LITE BRITE! September 2, 2013
taco eater : Quoc Le from Manchester, NH United States  
Super easy to wire up!

Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 THE THUNDER TRIBE June 26, 2013
taco eater : zac smith from Seattle, WA United States  
I really wanted to use this on my FA50 so i could get a LED head light. The bold holes line up with the FA50 but every thing else about the coil is the wrong shape, so i hacked the crap out of it to make it fit and it survived!!! so i say this baby is tuff as nails!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great coil - running halogens and shit April 23, 2013
taco eater : Deadped Ryan from Knoxville, TN United States  
I've been running this thing for quite some time on a honda CT70 with the trailtech regulator/rectifier combo. Great setup. Very bright lights even at idle.

You'll need to mod the coil core to fit on a CT70 though. Bolts right up to puch.

To view my wiring diagrams, info on 12VDC regulated and rectified setups as well as the modification of this coil required for full wave rectification, visit my blog:

http://deadped.blogspot.com/2013/04/full-wave-rectification-coil.html

Links to the MA post, diagrams and everything you need to run this coil are located there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 works, but low voltage at idle December 19, 2012
taco eater : Nicholas Myer from Clinton TWP, MI United States  
I was hoping to run 12V accessories with the spare circuit, but both leads only create 6v at idle and up to 13v at full throttle...  maybe I have an aged flywheel???

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Totally worth the money September 2, 2012
taco eater : Badgoat8 from San Jose, CA United States  
Fits nice on Puch and now have more room to add another coil. Had no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items