Return to puch E50 moped super stuffy racer crankshaft
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Dropped Right In & Runs Great! November 23, 2016
taco eater : Alan Blake from Cleveland, OH United States  
These are nice crankshafts. Machining is beautiful, and fitment was problem-free. My E50 runs great with it installed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
One question. October 11, 2014
taco eater : Winter Sunday from TX  
Would you be willing to design and build an entire bike around this?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Solid September 9, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Herndon, VA United States  
I used this together with the 38mm airsal cylinder.  I case matched so I feel confident that small amount of material I removed from the case makes up for the stuffed crank.  I've ben riding all summer and really pushing it.  No issues.  Solid!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Crankshaft of choice of the pinball run champions! September 20, 2013
taco eater : derek stahl of team M*O*P*E*D*S from Denver, CO United States  
We've run this crank in our personal bikes for many miles an the price is right, so it was an easy choice to run this in our pinball run bike. Great crank that is cut just right and drops right in. We put 2300+ miles in this thing over 9 days running at 8000-10000 rpm for hundreds of miles a day without issue. If you need a new crank (and you know you do) look no further. Thanks as always treats for bringing such great parts to the moped community.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Kstar crank. Smoother than I am. July 2, 2013
taco eater : NYGAR from NY United States  
Smoothest crank ever! I put over 6k miles on this crank in the past 2.5 years. No problems at all. I replace the small end bearing whenever I tear it down at 1.5-2k miles. Not that it looks bad. Just for good measure. This crank outlasted a gila, treat pipe, 4 clutches, and a rear axle. Now I have this going strong with a hero kit and circuit pipe. Still destroying clutches, but no crank damage. Buy this. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Good Crank July 26, 2012
taco eater : Bobby from YPSI  
Got about 2000+ miles on this thing, mostly high rpm with a 70 reed kit. still running great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Great so far June 18, 2012
taco eater : Nathan Barrett from San Jose, CA United States  
200+ miles on a MK80lp  E50 and still going strong now. Very good crank!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Woodruff Key December 14, 2011
taco eater : Lobster Fisherman from Kangerlussuaq, Greenland  
Any mates know the size of the woodruff key for these guys?? Trying to replace one, they seem to have a deferent sized key than stock cranks... maybe I huffed to much gas...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
One good, one bad. July 28, 2011
taco eater : Chubbs  
First one i got ate it self after 900 miles. (lower con rod bearing failure.) so i got another one and fell in love all over again. Such a good crank. Even after the problem with the first one, i recommend this crank over any others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 taco eaters like this review
 
best crank!! May 10, 2010
taco eater : Elliott giffis from san Francisco, CA United States  
love this crank! i was runnning a stock crank on a gila'd e50 and after a crank failure i switched out to this bad boy.
IMMEDIATELY FELT A HUGE DIFFERENCE! best way to describe it- just like butttttaahhh. creamy smooth.

deliciously my favorite crank.

Was this review helpful to you?