Return to puch rito race crankshaft
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 A little too much meat May 1, 2020
taco eater : Nicolas Houghtaling from Littleton, CO United States  
The connecting rod has a bit more meat on it than OEM. Too much on the base of the connecting rod, prepare to shave to rod or case.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Got my money's worth August 14, 2017
taco eater : jordan from omaha nebraska  
Ripped til it quit, on a polini simonini, hpi, high stall clutch. Got 3 or 4 years on 3 rebuilds, seizing a handful of times and taking the clutch on & off a million times until the clutch treads snapped off

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 heavy December 5, 2015
taco eater : ryan lewis  
this thing is HEAVY, uncentered (sometimes), and shaft is slightly smaller on o.d. I used to swear buy this crank. but over the years i have found its failures, Super Strong Yes, but since the shaft is a c hair smaller, clutch bell bushing does not fit snug enough, and after awhile i.d. on bearings will just spin or wash out on crankshaft, Viton seals actually wore a groove on the crank,

Buy the cheap $90 unstuffed crank. it is faster, good press fit on bearings and clutch brass bushing fits nice and snug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Matthew Bakers parents don't love him October 29, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from NH United States  
If you find something wrong with this crank you are just looking for something to bitch about and are most definitely eating paint chips for breakfast.

This thing can handle my crazy light set up no problems (HPI, lightened bell, treatmetric hammer v, lightened starter) its most likely going to going to outlast all my other parts

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 boringly reliable November 17, 2014
taco eater : MennoOonneM from San Diego, CA United States  
it's boring how easy to install and incredibly reliable this thing is. can't it grenade or whatever they call it. snooooozzzzeee fest!! zzzzzzzzzz

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 not blue, rusty threads, bearing luber not cented. October 10, 2014
taco eater : Matthew Baker from ventura, CA United States  
I bought the fanciest crank they make for Puch. The first thing I noticed was the stuffing was not blue... Bummer... One star off... There was rust on both ends of the crank on the threads and some of the grit made it's way to the big end of the connecting rod... I wiped the rust off the threads with my shirt and blew out the bearing with solvent to remove the rusty grit.... Another star off... Then I looked at the wrist pin hole on the connecting rod and the bearing luber hole was not drilled centered. It wasn't in a Rito box so I thought maybe they sent me a different crank by accident, but then I seen the imprint "rito". In the end I didn't have a smile on my face because It didn't look like the one in the picture.... Kinda like my double cheeseburger from mc donalds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 love it October 6, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from colorado  
This things is sexy. Everything went together smoothly. No need for shims and what not.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 hello June 25, 2014
taco eater : McCringelberry from longwood, FL United States  
This is so freaking smooth the hoes be calling me Slim Cutta Calhoune. Seriously  best upgrade i have ever done. Buy it, install was a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 The only crank. February 22, 2014
taco eater : tucker cameron from grand isle, VT United States  
This is the one you want.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Hits crankcase January 16, 2014
taco eater : Ryan Root from Key West, Fl  
looks to be a good quality crank but when i bolt my cases together the bottom of the connecting rod hits the  back of the crank case. needed to do alot of sanding and dremeling to get this to work. not sure if this was a deffect on the rito or my cases but the material on the end of the conrod seems excess

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items