Return to puch bing METAL hi flow filter
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Filter is good, rubber neck is not April 8, 2022
taco eater : Andrew from fullerton, CA United States  
Fits on a 12mm round bing clone just fine, made my motor super happy and fits under the plastic cover on my KTM Foxi.  It lasted a month before the first thin rib swelled and rotted through.  The rubber neck is not fuel safe, so if you're riding a 2 stroke port valved moped you need a fix.  But how many of those can there be?!  3/4" rubber hose from the auto parts store fits perfectly inside of the rubber neck at the filter end and makes a good replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 No more crap foam filter October 25, 2021
taco eater : Chad Tufts from Lebanon, OH United States  
The bing carb spits so much gas out that the foam would choke up the carb and cause me to 4 stroke.  No more 4 stroking and no more worry that the leaky carb wont clog up the filter.  I'm a gonna clean it regularly though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 HIGHest flowing filter out there January 11, 2021
taco eater : Tyler from Folsom, CA United States  
Metal filters are the highest flowing filter by design and this one is no exception. This filter shaved at least a minute off of my taco trips. Fits great on a stock bing carb and stays nice and close to the frame, the stock side covers won't fit but you didn't want those on there anyways, right?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Puch metal highflow filter May 12, 2018
taco eater : Tharan Mansell from Aptos, CA United States  
Clears Sears Free spirit side panels no problem. I used my " spready pliers " to loosen up the rubber prior to installing. A wee bit o grease and shazam!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Works great! April 29, 2018
taco eater : Trevor Christenson from Fort Collins, CO United States  
This air filter sounds great and my Moped has quit "4-stroking" on the top end. Does not fit under stock cover, you must cut a decent size hole but it does look pretty cool. I gave 4 stars because the quality of the rubber is a bit tacky. Probly have to replace every 1 or 2 years but for 14 bucks it's no biggy. Great part make sure you get this on your Puch!! Mine runs better flows much more air!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 If you like things that suck October 5, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Andrew Dodge from Cromwell, CT United States  
then this sucks so good. Works better than my foam I think?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Happy Murray June 19, 2016
taco eater : Joseph Iannopollo from Lawrenceburg, IN United States  
The filter on my poor Murray was falling apart and had been really poorly repaired by the original owner. This thing has it running much much smoother! The seal holds a lot better than the old filter's and actually fits better under the side panels, whoa.

Some reviews say that the material isn't the best, and I've probably only put 50 miles on it so far, but if it crumbles later down the road, these are so cheap I wouldn't even be mad!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Works well. November 25, 2015
taco eater : Hi I'm Andy from Santa Cruz, California  
8/22/2014 - Does it's job. My only slight problem is it's hard to get over the bing intake, as the hole in the intake tube is roughly handcut, but once it's on it'll probably stay on until the end of time. Hard to get on, hard to get off.  

Edit: Nov 2014 - The rear chrome part of the filter fell apart, I guess it came unglued or something, but now the filter doesn't sit right anymore. It still works, but you have to jam it in at an angle, since the chrome ring held it to the tube.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 hi BLOW filter April 12, 2015
taco eater : nate from Saint Paul, MN United States  
this thing is dumb, poorly made. rubber kinks and gets holes, doesn't flow very well

pass on this, make your own or get the mlm velocity stack

or just wrap some goddamn foam around your carb hole people

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 great filter mad flow!! October 7, 2014
taco eater : some dude from Hanover, PA United States  
just put it on my magnum and now I can breathe!!!  fits under the plastic covers for the sleeper look.  some people were bitching about installing it - just lube your carb inlet with some oil and it slides right on.  paired this with the mlm peoples pipe and I'm lovin life!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items