Return to puch 65cc airsal cylinder kit - 44mm
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Best kit for the money April 17, 2022
taco eater : mihaly pazar from egg harbor township, NJ United States  
Great little kit for the money good low end and great top end 48mph gps easy. I can use the throttle as a throttle again and not have it pinned. Ring gap out the box was perfect, ports were clean enough for mopeds. Stocky Con rad bushing boys, YES you! Use martystoolbox gearing calculator and figure out your max speed and rpm range, for me 48mph puts me right at 9k, which a stock crank should be able to handle all day. Just keep that in mind and set that as you max ( giving you roughly 500rpm reserve, stock crank can handle 11-12k but why push it)  Also running one ring on this kit so i can reduce compression on the bushing, ( some debate on this) running 32:1 for extra security.   also as others have stated just run allen bolts. snapped a few post off in these, most recent was unsalvageable. had to replace the cylinder
my head temps are around 300-325 wot. 25-50 deg less than what i was seeing on the tccd kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 👍🏻💕 September 5, 2021
taco eater : tom from Lancaster, PA United States  
The fins around the exhaust are tight tight so you’re going to need to do some chopping but it’s a really fun kit.
My setup:
Points, 17x45, 15.15, braced/lightened 2 shoe with stiffy springs & a circuit pipe hits 49.something with really nice takeoff. A boss pipe gets up to 52 but the torque isn’t as fun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Solid as fuck. August 9, 2021
taco eater : Muffpeddlers from Lawrence, KS United States  
Paired this kit with stock e-50 case and head, 19 phbg, the simonini racing pipe ( have to butcher some cylinder fins to fit and a custom bracket to secure it to the swing arm) 17x 42 gearing and a 3 shoe clutch with extra stiffy springs on a free spirit and i can rip 53+ all day. Cheapest build ever. Super fun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 THE best budget kit for puchs hands down. June 1, 2021
taco eater : Goshen Mopeds from Goshen, Indiana United States  
What can I say about this kit that hasn't been said already?
You can run this kit on a stock crank and head with no case matching if you want. Pair it with a 14 bing or a 15 sha. Run a budget pipe and get at least 45 mph easy.
Takes a beating, very forgiving. Its the kit of choice for the shop and I've never seen one blow.
Be prepared to possibly dremel your exhaust flange as its always a tight fit down there.
Toss the studs it comes with in the garbage. Use Allen studs or bolts instead.
Its literal slap on and go with an e50
You may have some nub issues with a za. File accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Fantastic beginner kit May 16, 2021
taco eater : Arron from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
all of the reviews below have guided me to this moment....
this kit is fantastic. I had to use sandpaper on my flange to make my exhaust fit but once it's on, it'll seal nice and easy. 15mm bing, #1 needle, 3 clip, 78 jet, proma GP pipe. it's a real ripper and once i break it in more I should hit high 40s ezpz

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Good kit but.. May 1, 2021
taco eater : Tommy K from MELBOURNE, FL United States  
bought the airsal 44mm sport head to match had to turn it 45 degrees since this is old style and the head is new style and still doesnt quite match... needs a base gasket or it will hit the head mine took a 1.5mm. no porting and hitting low 40s 16/45 12mm bing and 66 jet. high flow foam filter techno circut is my pipe of choice and gives me decent low end could probably tune the clutch but I am happy


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 search no further January 20, 2021
taco eater : first kit kid from newbury, MA United States  
i was looking to take my stock 77 maxi from 31-33 to 35-38 reliably and comfortably.  Very simple install with no porting, chamfering required.  Ya hafta use all the gaskets they give ya and i needed an extra base gasket so my piston didn't plunge the dome, but very straightforward.  You will have to grind down the flange on an estoril or mlm cali to fit the exhaust port which would've been nice to know as a noob.  I'm getting 42-43 out of this thing and i'm sure it would do 50 of i wanted to (i don't) with a bottom end rebuild, clutch tuning, timing, and different gearing.  Setup is Bing 15, 15 intake, 2.17, 78 jet, #1 needle, clip 3, metal mesh, 14x40 gears. mlm cali on it sounds great and has better top end than the estoril.  Estoril has great torque and hits very hard.  You have to run a temperature gauge with this or do not at your own peril.  Cruises at 280s WOT and occasionaly gets to 310.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Definitely best slap on kit December 15, 2020
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Woodbury, MN United States  
After having built and ridden this kit, the 70cc airsal, and the 70cc kstar/treats/dmp kit, this kit is definitely my favorite of the cheap piston port kits. Its cheap, works great with a smaller or bigger carb, basically needs no to little cleanup, and can be slapped on with the stock head, so it comes out cheaper if you don't already have a 70cc head. With a small gearing change (I like 16x40 or 17x45) it tops out at around 45 with pipe, but it can do that all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Best slap on puch kit? May 2, 2019
taco eater : Graham Motzing from Eau Claire, WI United States  
Just installed one of these for the first time, super good quality, super conservative stock-like porting.  Perfect kit for a slap-on/ 14 bing/ bushing con rod kinda deal. Ring gap was perfect out of the box and the ports are all really nicely cast and chamferred.  The quality is every bit as good as the malossi for like 1/3 the price.    Wish i had known about this kit years ago, it is an absolute winner.

CAUTION:  If you are installing this on a ZA , the piston will hit the nubbin at BDC.  Make sure you dry fit everything first (duh) and grind 1-2 mm off the bottom of the skirt.  The skirt is scooped out for intake timing so you wont actually change timing by doing this, really its just the exhaust side skirt that needs modified but i did both of them with a belt sander in about 4 seconds.

oh yea, also, not a lot of clearance around the exhaust port for the exhaust flange on yer pipe, plan on having to trim either the fins or the exhaust flange..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Love this kit January 10, 2019
taco eater : Rev from Louisville KY  
This kit is great. I like it better than the OG Metras. I usually chamfer the ports, cut some new gaskets, and install quickly. I don't even bother with the rings. I haven't needed to. This kit is great quality right out of the box. I have found it's best paired with a circuit pipe for some great take off and mid.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items