Return to puch E50 stator plate / magneto / points set up completo
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Ive had it with these stators. July 8, 2022
taco eater : Goshen Mopeds from Goshen, IN United States  
You replace the condenser, your replace the points, and you still hope to god that the stupid ht coil doesn't shit the bed or that the points slip and ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya it just never ends with these. Like 1 out of 6 works great out of the box and the rest have a 50% failure rate. The lighting coil is sure nice but the rest of this thing, forget it. Done way too many of them and watched too many fail to be able to officially endorse them anymore. Roll the dice at your own risk

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Love it December 17, 2021
taco eater : VespasmakemePuch from New Orleans, LA United States  
I've been running one on my bike for 3-4 years. Swap points for better effe points. Hitting 10,000 RPM's without missing a beat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Didn't last 200 miles. June 16, 2019
taco eater : E50 Pinto from Michigan  
Acted like timing slipped, replaced condenser & installed better screw to hold points. Next ride it starting acting up after about 10 miles,  would race, then wouldn't shut off, then bogged down to nothing and died. This set-up can't take extended high rpms or heat.  Light coil worked great tho. Installed a CDI and lived happily ever after

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Mehhh January 18, 2019
taco eater : Sergio from San Diego, CA United States  
I couldn’t get the timing right on this thing. I couldn’t adjust the stator in the right spot.  The closest I can get to TDC is 5 inches apart when the points are open. It has weak spark and obviously won’t get my bike to start. The only thing I saved was the stator plate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Not bad for the price October 10, 2017
taco eater : Robert emery from WASHINGTON, MO United States  
When i tested for spark i was getting weak spark. Swapped out for nos bosch points and it has since been the fix. Bright ass blue almost set you on fire spark.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 perfect for tomos too! March 27, 2014
taco eater : motion left from Goshen, IN United States  
Perfect bolt on for a35 and similar! Set it and forget it. Really cleans things up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 so far so good August 7, 2013
taco eater : number juan from WAYLAND, MA United States  
installed very easy and was glad to do away with that huge external coil! yay!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 kickassery in a box! September 30, 2012
taco eater : Matt from Chico, CA United States  
The way I see it, that coil on my ped was the equivalent some sorta scar or a really gnarred up face. My moped was gorgeous with the exception of the wiring everywhere. This kit was the paper bag with a really hot girl's face printed on it.

One thing worth mentioning, make sure to go the whole nine yards when you install and set the timing on this thing. No shortcuts. Then you be rippin!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 yay March 12, 2012
taco eater : swlpeds from NW GA United States  
put this on my barn banished 77 maxi and its wonderful. i have spark and lights out the wazoo. definately worth it but go ahead and get extra points and a condenser if you like cuz i had to change my points. others have problems with it but i am super happy with this rippin system. dont waste your time with cdi. true story.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 a3 goodness June 17, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
bought this and put it on my friends tomos and hes been rippin every since


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items