Return to moped piston stop - SHORT
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 It is a piston stop that works May 20, 2021
taco eater : Wade from STL  
No issues here, threads lined up perfectly and it got the job done. You'll need it eventually.

Don't go superman on your flywheel while the stop is in and you won't ding your piston. Or just superglue one of those tiny rubber or felt furniture pads to the end of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Dented my Piston February 6, 2019
taco eater : TDawg from COLUMBUS, OH United States  
Maybe I'm a dummy but this has dented my stock piston and my gila one.. I've reverted to using the clutch grabber tool treats sells (which is great) or an old shop rag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 PISTON stubby stop August 20, 2015
taco eater : nurse achmadalatooshieboo from Garden Grove, CA United States  
works great, fits like a enema in a rectum. very useful in many cases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Nice and cheap August 23, 2013
taco eater : bababooey from pa  
Gets the job done quickly and it's cheap.  What more could you ask for?

The only thing to watch out for is cleaning up the threads a little bit before you use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 It works July 25, 2013
taco eater : Dimitri from Manchester, NH  
It does the job very well, I use it for removing junk and timing my bike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Stop stop stop, hey stop! October 2, 2012
taco eater : Sir Tommy Gunnah from Evanston, IL United States  
Piston Stop. yup, stops the piston dead in it's tracks. I use this to time as well, but like another review said below, why? When timing tools are cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Another great buy! April 2, 2012
taco eater : Dana Wolfe from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Another super treat from the Treatland people!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Longer is better March 7, 2012
taco eater : Cutter Nikolas from PDX, Oregon  
but this will get the job done. I use it primarily as a stop, considering how cheap timing tools are to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 don't use rope November 10, 2011
taco eater : Eric Cox from Columbia, MO United States  
right tool for the right job a must have in a mopedders tool box

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 no timing tool May 25, 2010
taco eater : Bill Murray from Philadelphia, PA United States  
use this to find tdc and time it with a degree wheel who needs a fancy tool that is back in stock now that I bought this. also I guess people use it to stop the piston when taking off the clutch or flywheel n stuff

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items