Return to moped chrome clip on handlebars
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 I love these bars! November 7, 2020
taco eater : Stretch Lamborghini from gainesville, FL United States  
I love these please keep em in stock! Not perfect but look best on vintage bike. I put em on Ducati cadets falcons and a 250 Monza. They fit wards riverside Benelli 250’s and 350’s. Fits Benelli fireball and parilla fantom. All without shims. You may need to find shorter bolts or file them down. And you need to cut down your head light ears. The only problem I had is the clamp on the bar was welded too close, so the nut won’t fit. You might have to file down the nut until it’s thin enough. I’m sure treats would take them back but can really wait? I also put a lock washer on the bolt side because it won’t go on the nut side. Prolly made in China what do you expect? They’re cheap! Then I tighten them really tight and I loosen up the triple tree until the fork legs move freely so I can straighten them! re-tighten the clamps and done! Also put em on Kawasaki AR80 and G3SS. I’ve paid a lot more for these bars on eBay and had the same mounting problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Guess who's silly November 25, 2015
taco eater : Hi I'm Andy from Santa Cruz  
I ran these on stock Maxi/Swinger forks for a month or so. The 30mm fits without shims, but you gotta mount them backbreaking low, under the headlight ears.

One thing is they're hard to tighten down, and it's especially trickey to get that nut inbetween the bar and the clamp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 32-35 great for Tomos Revival October 25, 2014
taco eater : Steven Whitright from Oakland, CA United States  
used the 32-35 on my Tomos revival front-end; fits well/looks good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Clean look on a streetmate April 7, 2014
taco eater : Chance from bradenton, FL United States  
Bolted up great. Put in one side of bolts, spin it over tubes and then just slide other bolts right in from outside.  Almost went on to fast! The spacers made great paper weights for working outside also!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Ergonomic Drop for little $$ October 24, 2012
taco eater : Arciero Rider from Chico, CA United States  
The bars look great on the bike, have just enough drop to be comfortable. The bolt holes needed some cleaning up because they were slightly undersize. Completely transforms the look of the bike, even though it had drag bars before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Can't complain for the price March 19, 2012
taco eater : Joey P from Arlington, VA United States  
As others have said, the nuts are pretty tough to get on without dropping them and then they fall straight through cracks in your balcony and you'll never see them again. I lost two this way. The included bolts might be a little too long, but they are M6 so get some shorter ones dummy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 PITA to install, but totally awesome January 5, 2012
taco eater : Deadped Ryan from Knoxville, TN United States  
Installed these a year ago on my general 5 star... Super awesome. Great feel, ok quality. You will have to mod these a little to fit - QC on them isn't stellar, but come on - it's mopeds. The shims are what changes the sizes, and yah, they're pretty janky but very worky. I had my doubts about these bars when they arrived, but I'd totally buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 HELLO December 22, 2011
taco eater : Naaash Wiley from Ames, IA United States  
these are super decent for the money. i had zero complaints with these on my motron. shims were perfect, nuts were hard to get on, but did the trick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Good for price, but crappy product December 13, 2011
taco eater : Austin Tremellen from Philadelphia, PA United States  
had to get new nuts, had to grind down welds to get the new nuts to fit, bought the 29-30mm and they were super hard to get clamped onto 30mm forks :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 fits ok... June 23, 2011
taco eater : Justin Brownell from Syracuse, NY United States  
Put these bad boys in my Lazer/general hydro forks and they fit with some major shimming.

Pro Tip: Rubber from your old tubes works great as shims

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items