Return to mikuni 22mm VM round slide carburetor - bolt on
 :
page of 1


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Works Perfect August 3, 2015
taco eater : David Malesky from Venice, FL United States  
and to the guy below ...
forget copper go to your favorite mower shop and get Briggs&Stratton Carb bowel Washer #271716
its a fiber washer I use it and it never leaks...
Do It Now

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
I approve this message. August 1, 2012
taco eater : Brad Rice from Albany, NY United States  
The carb itself is massive. Looks cool. Very easy to adjust the needle and the jet being in the bottom of the drain plug is awesome. (Tilt bike, remove drain plug, swap jet, put back, no removing bowl, and no spilled gas.)

My only recommendation would be swapping the drain plug washer with a copper one, mine doesn't want to seal. Maybe I Herculesed it on?

To add: My intake tipped this back a little. This carb loves to be level. Max angle is 20 degrees, a little less than some, but an angle higher than that looks a little weird!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
me gusta February 22, 2012
taco eater : sfcmtz from martinez, CA United States  
great carb. takes the regular hex jets and regular idle jets (same as vm 18 at least)  i dunno if its stock, but mine has a sweet racey bowl so i can change the main jet with the carb still on the bike and the bowl still attached.  wayyyy easy to change main jets quick status.

i have it on my ns50 and it bolted right up to the stock intake.  i think the same goes for the mb5, but im not 100% sure on the mb5 thang

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Well made February 13, 2012
taco eater : Scott Birdsey from Albany, NY United States  
I've been riding this on my mb80 everyday this winter through bitter cold, snow, nearly freezing rain, etc.  It is super solid, not hard to tune it for perfect idle+revving.  I've really grown fond of it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Smooth January 21, 2012
taco eater : Manguin from Denver  
running this on the reed kit especiale with forward facing weekends intake and K and N filter. Still trying to figure out jetting but can already tell it runs super smooth. Main jet it comes with is a 100 but its not the same style as the 4/042 jets. It's way larger than the 4/042 style 100. Pilot is a 30. Will post jetting when its all tuned up

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
jizz October 4, 2011
taco eater : Kevin from san francisco, CA United States  
Ran this with my LAzer 50cc.AHHH it runs so smooth! runs better than a dellorto.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Never had but.... September 14, 2011
taco eater : Jello from Ontario Canada  
this looks like itll bolt onto a honda cb125. measure it up, maybe it does!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
GET IT December 27, 2010
taco eater : Cooper Hennick from Grafton, WI United States  
Comes with:

100 main
30 pilot (idle)

Was this review helpful to you?