Return to MOTOBECANE complete stock variator / clutch assembly
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Dude, just buy it *****5 Stars Bub July 17, 2018
taco eater : Nathan Lessard from Somerville, MA United States  
After reading the other reviews of this Variator/Clutch, I was hesitant to buy it..... but I did it anyway.  

Super easy to install (you'll need the puller tool and snap ring pliers). Use the puller to take off the top plate, and then use your snap pliers to take out the first snap ring, followed by 3 washers, and then the final snap ring.

BOOM! on/off in about 15 minutes! Wowzahhh bub.  

600 RELIABLE miles in about a week - sounds good to me! Just make sure everything is buttoned up nice and tight and you're ready to rocket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Wrong thread pitch for clutch puller. November 2, 2016
taco eater : robert rosselit from Kemah, TX United States  
The clutch is junk, and now it's stuck on my bike. maybe I can heat it a bit? Who knows?

But spend the money on the better variator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Bad Batch? May 11, 2014
taco eater : Yes.  
Clutch pad bent= always engaged. Overall bad quality.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
poor welds on the clutch drum March 28, 2014
taco eater : Greg Gokee from Bay City, MI United States  
got this and it lasted about a week before the weld on the drum let go . Bpught new drum and the same thing happened again   very poor quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Ducking Breeze February 20, 2014
taco eater : Andrew Correia from Hamilton, Bermuda  
Was really excited when this pretty boy came in.
However it seems that this clutch does not ship well, the whole unit was out of shape.
Needless to say I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
poor build January 20, 2014
taco eater : Douglas Patterson from Devonshire, MA Bermuda  
purchased one of these and had no issue.  Purchased 2 more months later and the quality is very poor.  Was not able to get either to operate at all...drum is not straight and infact wobbles all over the place.  Be careful before you buy this...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Excellent! May 1, 2013
taco eater : Andrew Clark from Manchester, MI United States  
Super shiny! Back to stock perfection! Make sure you check you pedal shift isn't hitting it at full variation because you don't want to scratch it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Superb! Wirth every penny! May 8, 2012
taco eater : Dana Wolfe from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Man, those were gone fast!   I'm glad I ordered when I did!

 Pulled it apart , tossed my Malossi variator in it. Like night and day!  My Old clutch was MISSING shims. Not only does this run great, it LOOKS great too! no more scraped up nasty chrome!  "IF you don't run a rat this actually matters'.  I even noticed what a new starter clutch feels like.  This is a real improvement! Ditch that 70's clutch!

And mine DID come with a variator nut!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
I Likey!! May 26, 2011
taco eater : Johnny BallClaw from YOrk, PA United States  
Listen up, if you want to grab that belt for a better get up and go, buy this Clutch Unit!  Get rid of that 35 year old Clutch! Plus the Chrome will Pimp your Ped even more!

Was this review helpful to you?