Return to 14mm x 1mm GOLDEN petcock for many mopeds and motorcycles
 :
page of 1


  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works good. June 17, 2021
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
I just popped off the filter tube and used the one that came with my gas tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Well made but does not fit Urban Express January 16, 2021
taco eater : Matt G from New Middletown, OH United States  
I like it but no fit on my NU50....my fault I guess.  The outlet size on tank apparently larger on the Urban.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Nice petcock man May 21, 2020
taco eater : Julian V from Stockton, CA United States  
Screwed right on to my Kawasaki ar50, no more fuel leaks! Don’t forget to get some extra fuel line if you don’t have any or are workin with the original lines. 9.99$ great value!
UPDATE: bought another one of these petcockys for my mb5 and it works so well, homie with the review titled “ don’t waste your time on this” may be mechanically challenged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Don’t waste time on this. May 9, 2020
taco eater : Eric from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Tried one on my Mb5 and it just barfed gas everywhere from its valve lever. Not anywhere else. Then I Ordered the 30$ Petcock but received another one of these things (unfortunately!!!) and it also just leaked gas everywhere. Dumb garbage. Just spend the extra dollars and get the real thing. Sorry folks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works on the QT50 July 13, 2019
taco eater : Pavel from Indiana, United States  
Original petcock failed on qt50, this did the job just fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Fits well on '83 Trac Eagle May 17, 2019
taco eater : Dan P from Minnesota, United States  
Screws on perfectly and doesn't leak, but won't sit perfectly straight due to the side cover mounting bracket. My stock petcock was cracked so this was a great option to replace it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 The Golden Petcock of Destiny February 29, 2016
taco eater : Unworthy Human from Fort Collins, CO  
The sun shone and the breeze sung on that fateful day I opened the treats box and my eyes fell upon the Golden Petcock of Destiny.  Its aura overwhelming me, I felt my mind dim and began to collapse.  I grew fearful as my head began a collision course with the tile underfoot.  As I fell, I felt the radiant energy of the Golden Petcock of Destiny reach a fevered pitch, and my fall broke as if I landed in a bed of softest linen and feathers...  Though when I opened my eyes I saw nothing beneath me.

Nothing before, and nothing since has affected my life in as beautiful and positive a way as the Golden Petcock of Destiny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Hate to burst ur bbl NC50 folks January 26, 2016
taco eater : Ztorts from Omaha, NE United States  
I ordered this. tried to return this but was assured it fit... It did after i removed the screen filter which was about 3" too long for the tank and too wide in diameter to fit in the downspout of the tank. Oh and then the grommet didn't hold a seal and I made a mess. probably works on other stuff and the quality is nice but not good enough for my 77 express. :(

Was this review helpful to you?