Return to puch MAXI RACER seat
 :
page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Great looking seat-comfort is issue September 8, 2019
taco eater : Valley Vintage Motorworks from Monaca, PA United States  
It's a great looking seat and you sit lower on the bike than with a stock saddle seat.  Adds lower center of gravity to the moped which is great.  However, it's foam is pretty stiff.  Not the most comfortable seat for long hauls but the position on the bike is great for me. Holes don't quite line up but it rests comfortably on my saddle bag mounts so no worries from here.  Confidence with ride but not as comfortable. It's a trade off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 ok April 25, 2019
taco eater : Jose Castanon from San Francisco, CA United States  
lil tottie approved

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great Seat June 19, 2018
taco eater : Marcus from United States  
Is comfortable enough for long journeys when your sitting up but you can sit all the way back to rip around those curvy backroads I love.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Looks Great! Not exactly plug and play January 22, 2018
taco eater : Jack B from Ardmore , PA United States  
Looks amazing, made from good material. Foam is a bit stiff, I wouldn't call it plush but I wouldn't say it's uncomfortable.

It mounts to your ped using the seat post hole and the holes drilled for the luggage rack which you remove to make room for the seat. My seat fit the seat post hole fine but it did not line up to the luggage rack holes in the back. I had to drill the holes out and use washers. No biggie but just be aware.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Take a seat baby November 13, 2017
taco eater : Will from Fairfield, CT United States  
Looks nice and goes on REAL easy, but is a lil uncomfrotable. I guess its for true racers only, too bad ill never be cool enough to race MOPEDS. :/

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Its a seat October 10, 2016
taco eater : Jacob Dodge from Cromwell, CT United States  
I mistakenly bought this for my '77 pinto thinking it would work flawlessly because y'know, Puch/Pinto = same thing. Well, it will not fit as in pull it out the box and slap it on. You'll need to do some cutting, readjusting. Nice seat, and I learnt to wield! Is fine if you have some imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Love the seat... But the fitments not so, sweet... July 16, 2015
taco eater : Mike from Genoa, IL United States  
I have a Puch Pinto.. I am going for the low pro seat look. Im not using the post. Im slamming my seat as low as i can fit it.. This seat is no good for this as a bolt and go.  Some fab work, new welds, brackets... This will be looking hot but :( Its going to take alot to get there

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 It's not the stock seat. December 19, 2013
taco eater : Phil Collins from CT, United States  
Not bad, Hard and came in the box with a bubble where the bump starts. But it looks rad, and that's all that matters. Way of the road Bubs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Nice and low November 12, 2013
taco eater : Tattoo lok from revere, MA United States  
So I got this for my girls puch it's a nice seat but poorly made deff needs more glue and where the bump starts there is a air bubble.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 This seat is great. September 15, 2013
taco eater : Andrew from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I wish this thing came in a few more colour options.  It's a 2 minute install, is firm and so far the glue hasn't let go in the slightest like one of my other long seats, or as has been suggested by a lot of reviews of aftermarket long seats.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items