Return to malossi PHBG 4 petal reed block intake
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Running on treats reed kit especiale December 14, 2020
taco eater : Matthew Mulligan from terryville, CT United States  
Created a big step in the intake tract. I felt it was causing turbulence, so I filled with jb weld and smoothed it out. *Disclaimer:doing so made the reed block and cylinder one piece* you can do it without gluing them together but that was easiest. Did a bunch of other stuff when I filled the step so I can’t really confidently comment on what specifically that changed for me. With all other things i did though, I gained acceleration and throttle response is much crisper. Read my review on the “puch 70cc absolute treat party supreme” if you want to see what else I did.

4 stars because of the step and one reed chipped a corner at 350, may have been a fluke but I’d keep an eye on them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Yeah buddy September 25, 2017
taco eater : Dirk Garr from Santee, CA United States  
Dropping panties all over town now. Had no idea these peds were such chick magnets. Who knew?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Review November 3, 2016
taco eater : Countryobtunning from Princeton , MA United States  
Okay, the chrome fasteners are awesome and the block is sweet just make sure you chase the threads before installing. it will make hand-threading very easy & and the chance of dropping a fastener or tool in the intake less avoidable! Make sure that your piston is in the closed position...just incase ur a really butter finger ( I actually saved my ass one time!).

If your running treats reed kit go with this set up, The intake box was designed with the reed block in mind so no more clearance issues. unlike flat reeds style blocks that bolt right on the cylinder and have gaskets & casing issues with Rubbing and clearance.

Gained back some Good bottom end, I was at a double stop sign on a hill 16x40 gearing no issues, total ripper and reliable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Bummer November 2, 2016
taco eater : Michael V from Dayton, OH United States  
I have bought these before, and they came awesome quality and worked perfect. Bought one a few weeks ago and it was almost clone-style. Casting was awful, had to dremel the outside to fit on my 103 because the casting has a huge lip. Then one of the bolt holes wasn't tapped all the way. Hand tapped that one, and then one of the top ones stripped while I was hand tightening the Allen. Darn! Also the cleaning surface for my carb was out of round. No seal there :( Now my bike sits in the corner looking sad until I can afford another one.

This is a malossi problem, not a treats problem. Treats rules!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Peugeot 103 October 21, 2016
taco eater : PuchBos from Boston, MA  
Put this sucker on my 103.  I needed to replace 4 screws because they were too long, bottoming out in the case.  Also with stock cases and stock spring, the intake hits the end of the stock spring where the spring stop is bolted to the swingarm.  Going to try to dremel it out and get it to clear so the engine swings fully again, now it stops at half variation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 with Pug 103 November 14, 2014
taco eater : RufusVonRieles from Houston, TX United States  
had to dremel about a 1/2" of material out around inner reed case lip on the engine mating surface, otherwise crankshaft lubricating hole is completely covered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 The tits September 27, 2013
taco eater : Veefam on IG from longwood, FL United States  
Hands down panty dropper. The sound, the power, and the pick yp are intense. Carbon fiber is the way to go. Just buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Smooth raw power August 22, 2013
taco eater : Gamble Coleman from Bradenton, FL United States  
Used some rtv to make sure got a great seal. Wow what a difference this made. Mated with a Weak-Ends intake and a 20 mikuni

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 seals great. March 17, 2013
taco eater : Lamont Green from La Habra, CA United States  
I've had no problem with this reed block setup, no leaks, bolts were perfecto. EXCEPT that on a puch the intake isn't compatible. had to make one that let my carb run level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Replacement reeds? December 29, 2012
taco eater : mopedsatdawn from Cornwall United Kingdom  
Can someone post a link to the correct set of replacement reeds for this kit as there seems to be some different shapes and sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items