Return to WEAK-ENDS honda hobbit performance pipe
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 This pipe is the shit! December 29, 2015
taco eater : HandsomeSteve from Walker, MI United States  
I love this pipe! I only use this pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Pairs well with Athena April 5, 2014
taco eater : Joshua Smith from Ottawa, IL United States  
What a ripper. On demand power at all times with the Athena cylinder. Great for passing cars or ripping around a track.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 meh August 3, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Ohio  
inspect the welds. had the mounting bracket separate from the pipe and the header lip fell off. It was held on by two opposing tack welds.
The pipe itself sat in my garage alongside a boss and proma... within a month, the weakends pipe was covered in surface rust.
Weakends did offer to fix it if i were to pay for shipping both ways and wait a few weeks.
I ended up chopping the header and welding a new one on. The bracket was also easily patched. Cleaned off the rust and repainted with high temp BBQ paint.
not super impressed... for the price, but I hear great things about the new generation of pipes they are making. I believe I have a first gen pipe. Im not sure what gauge the cones are, but they the estoril is easily twice as thick. A thicker gauge could probably reduce the pipe's proma-like sound qualities.
other than that, it rips and takes a dr kit, carbon reeds, notched var and 19 phbg to mid 50's. this pipe enjoys the malossi blue springs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 my wet dream April 25, 2011
taco eater : josh from louisville, ky  
just put this pipe on my hobbit, and all my wet dreams were realized

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 NEW DESIGN FOR WEAK-ENDS HOBBIT PIPES! January 11, 2011
taco eater : Weak-Ends Jamie from Weak-Ends HQ - Port St. Lucie, FL  
New header for the poeple!!!! No more files to dull and broken cut-off wheels to bolt up this newly designed, fully TIG welded, hand-made pipe.
DR kits no longer need to worry.
Bolt up and rip!!
Features a maintenance-free silencer, filled with stainless steel packing material that will outlast your rusty moped!

P.S. The old pics no longer do this pipe any justice. Nothing but beautiful welds for our stuff. The hobos have finally stepped up :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 NIce alternative to proma/not the second coming September 13, 2010
taco eater : Brian Behrmann from saint louis, MO United States  
This pipe has amazing midrange, but has some problems too.  

1.  There is a huge dead spot when paired with a DR right before the pipe hits.

2. The exhaust flange is weak.  It will bend when you torque it down and can cause air leaks as it loses it grip on the cylinder.

3.  The header is HUUUGE. You will have to grind out either your cylinder's exhaust port or grind down the header to make it fit the cylinder.  This also causes problems on at least the DR kit and maybe others where the mating surface isn't large enough for a complete seal.  You will possibly have to add material to the kit and will definitely want to use a different crush gasket as the ones sold on here are too small and will restrict the pipe and won't make a good seal.

Outside of those issues, this is a great pipe and will let you dust your average hobbit setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Blaster! May 16, 2010
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Portland, OR United States  
It needed some Dremeling (DR kit) and repainting but this pipe hits fairly early and keeps hitting forever!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 weak-ends!! May 8, 2010
taco eater : eric salmons from bonita springs , FL United States  
awesome pipes from my fellow florida buddies ! i have one of the first series  pipes on my V1 and it absolutely rips !! i would suggest this pipe for anyone to use !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Amazing Pipe! May 5, 2010
taco eater : joshua turd jones from seattle, WA United States  
So I purchased this pipe with the intent of running it on my stock hobbit. Needless to say thats a bad idea. This pipe is big time beefy amazingness from the underworld of Florida. The build quality is superb top notch magic, and the pipe rips!!!!. This pipe seemes to be designed for a 70cc+ kit. The pipe mounted up in 5 minutes, super easy no mods involved!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Totally rips but had to hack at it to fit... May 3, 2010
taco eater : Ryan Nash from Denver, CO United States  
This pipe completely rips and would receive 5 stars except I had to file the header down to match the exhaust port on my 70cc DR cylinder... but after 2 hours of filing it fits and rips hard...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items