Return to honda hobbit pa50 moped aluminum 46mm 70cc 7 port cylinder kit for wizards only oh ok you can get one too
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
IT'S TOO FAST. August 6, 2016
taco eater : Anthony Gagnon from Medina, OH United States  
78 express: rips like a mahfah! Holy hell I love this kit.

Install info: has a decomp port from the exhaust port to the head you need to take care of. Either buy a head that has a decomp valve, or like I did: block off that port. I tapped the port to a screw size I had lying around, cut the head off the hex cap screw, dremeled a slot into the screw, then screwed the screw into the decomp port with red loctite. I'll edit this if it fails due to high temp.

.6mm base spacer with gaskets on either side works with port timing, no piston slap with head gasket. Haven't tried 1mm to compare performance diference. Careful with that exhaust gasket, yo!

Also you have to cut two fins with a dremel to make room for the trans fill plug. But that's cakewalk and you know it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
FITTING QUESTIONS April 24, 2016
taco eater : Matthew Graham from colorado springs, CO United States  
I have and a original 78 Honda express.
1) Do i need base spacers to make this fit?
2) Should i run an after market exhaust (right now i have a DE-restricted stock exhaust)
3) Do i need a new head or can i use my stock head?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
moped guy March 12, 2015
taco eater : Tom King from Central Point, OR United States  
this kit with good pipe hauls   can you say wheelie time  make sure you jet with stock pipe or will be soorry

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Cox Bros. March 8, 2012
taco eater : David Cox from Energy, IL United States  
Bought 2 of these, one for 78 Express, and 81 Express II, perfect with factory 81 head and 2 base gaskets, 180 psi, top end ripper for sure, definately buy one again if i needed another kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Stroke to long... Thats what she said!!!! November 26, 2011
taco eater : The Twisted Tuner from Peg City, MB, Canada  
So I got one for the old 1982 PA50 II.  I wonder if people are missing this when building???  But.  The piston stroke doesn' match the porting. Think it was the exhaust port.  The piston won't go low enough to fully open it.  Almost as though you need a 2-3mm spacer on bottom. Also the piston may tap head, or really throw squish off.  
Now that I ponder this. I belive the early PA50 I used a casting in the cases to "prevent" installing a PA50 II cyl. (without modding)
I bet this casting holds this cyl to the right level, & the ports would all open fully.
If someone has a early honda like this can you confirm if I may be right?
To bad I loved this cyl min. took out of box!  Really want to use it.  
Russ did you try it on the 78'?  Think yours could have been either old/new cases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
can this fit an express September 1, 2011
taco eater : russ  
I have a 78 Honda express and I'm wondering if this will fit it I really don't know to much new to mopeds

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
fast arrow kit! April 28, 2011
taco eater : cam blanchard from brighton, MA United States  
these kits are copies of the fast arrow kit. not the athena. they might be fast arrow's but if not they're definitely copies of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Athena? April 21, 2011
taco eater : doubter from dirty530  
Is this thing really an Athena clone? Someone before me said its like an athena, but i have a hard time believing that. Parmakit copy? Who knows....?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Love this cylinder September 14, 2010
taco eater : bryan garcia from chicago, IL United States  
Amazing setup, perfectly matches up with the weakends pipe, 24 mm oko, HPI CDI, and the malossi 21mm intake.  This works for me so well, I clocked my to speed so far at 55 mph considering the break in period,i didn't want to push it, and with the 17"mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
ultra rad September 9, 2010
taco eater : Nick Klaben from Elbridge, NY United States  
super impressive kit, this , plus the proma, so many wheelies man so many.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items