Return to honda hobbit stocko shocko extremo 60.2cc kit
 :
page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Can't get mine to start in 30 degrees but is fine. December 14, 2020
taco eater : Zennon Krebsbach  
My stuff never starts in the winter, but this kit went together just fine. Has a lot of sharp edges though, and I had to trim the fins (as expected) and the decomp port was sorted with a chunk of a bolt. Has HIGH compression. Managed to get it to cough, so I bet it will fire right up when riding season comes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Has potential! April 3, 2020
taco eater : Eds Moped Shop from Omaha, NE United States  
With the right amount of work, I was able to get this kit up to 55mph!
I decked the cylinder 2mm, opened and raised the exhaust to 175*. 2mm base spacer/gaskets. 44mm Treats custom cut Puch head(no gasket). 19mm PHBG. 0.35” reeds. CrankPipe. Stock points!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Does Things Goodly October 27, 2019
taco eater : Synthski from Saint Louis  
Quality stuff for making your ped go faster. Stuff some metal epoxy down that decompression circuit, and make sure you do the wrist pin clips right or you're gonna have a bad time. Boom, done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Kit rocks! July 5, 2019
taco eater : MOTO2N from COLORADO USA  
Drilled the decomp hole w/ a 4.8mm bit (*correct* is 5mm bit, but I didn't have one, so what?), tapped it M6 (go SLOW if you're using the wrong drill bit!), cut the head off of an M6 bolt, cut a slot in that, ran it in w/ red loctite. Popped this cyl/piston on w/ a Dellorto SHA15.15 and MLM people's pipe, put a 63 main in the carb, and this turd goes 40+ at 5200+ feet. NOT BAD AT ALL! 5 TACOS! If your circlip comes off, you did it wrong! LOL!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Hunk of junk iron. July 1, 2019
taco eater : Cameron Baxter from Prineville, OR United States  
Barely made it 60 miles before the circlip Came off and f***ed shit up.

I use my bike to run my dog So I'm not like Hot Rod or anything.

EDIT TREATS : SOUNDS LIKE THEY WERE NOT INSTALLED CORRECTLY. THIS WILL HAPPEN TO ANY CYLINDER WHEN THE CIRCLIPS ARE NOT PUT IN RIGHT. SORRY!!! CONTACT US FOR A DISCOUNT ON ANOTHER TO HELP YA OUT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Wow, surprised April 7, 2019
taco eater : Anonymous Person from NORTH ANDOVER, MA United States  
Was going to put it on my gf's express. I cleaned up the transfer and exhaust ports to match the stock cylinder's, thru it on my loaner pa50ii instead. Wow! surprised at how well it pulls. proma, stock carb, dual stage reeds, dry rot tires. No top speed yet but pulls hard at half throttle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 super high quality stuff September 3, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Wine from Mequon, WI  
you will not be disappointed. fit perfectly on my na50 with a bit of angle grinding. the torque is nice, 33mph gps!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Oh my shocko April 15, 2016
taco eater : Mark Stringer from Christchurch, New Zealand  
Got this little ripper installed on my 82 Express NC50 and got a lot of Torque back. Only thing i can think of is that the crush gasket that comes with it wont work to well on my MLM sidebleed exhaust. Badboy Rippin without massive speed gains is just what i wanted. What a Treat :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Buy it. No seriously, what are you waiting for? August 3, 2015
taco eater : Vegasjetta @CFG from Westbrook, ME United States  
Picked this Extremo kit up for the wife's 78 Express. That poor old girl couldn't hit 26mph downhill the other day. Took my time, used up about 2 hours putting this setup on. Now the Orange Express that couldn't, CAN. Got her up to 30 going UP hill after letting it warm up to break in the kit. I am planning on getting this kit again for my Urban Express, which now has an MLM pipe. Can't wait to see the gains on there!

As stated, you have to dremel down one fin to clear the oil plug, and I had to grind down some of the outer fins to clear the foot peg mounts. It's MUCH easier to install with the main motor bolt removed and the front of the bike suspended (from the rafters in the garage with a tie down strap!) because you'll need to put it on and take it off a few times to get those fins cut right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 honda hobbit stocko shocko extremo 60.2cc kit April 3, 2015
taco eater : Kody Koerselman from LE MARS, IA United States  
Easy to put on and had great results. Currently running boyseen mod reeds, 85 jet, de-restricted stock exhaust, ported stock air box, and some slight porting on the cylinder. I also shaved the head down just a smidgen for some compression. I HIGHLY recommend getting some stronger head bolts from your local hardware store because I broke 2 of them in the process of torquing them down. I'm 15 and I installed the whole kit in less than 3 hours and am overall impressed. It's on a 1983 NC50 and hits 35 mph down a slight hill with the 2-speed transmission.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items