Return to honda hobbit stocko shocko extremo 60.2cc kit
 :
page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Kit rocks! July 5, 2019
taco eater : MOTO2N from COLORADO USA  
Drilled the decomp hole w/ a 4.8mm bit (*correct* is 5mm bit, but I didn't have one, so what?), tapped it M6 (go SLOW if you're using the wrong drill bit!), cut the head off of an M6 bolt, cut a slot in that, ran it in w/ red loctite. Popped this cyl/piston on w/ a Dellorto SHA15.15 and MLM people's pipe, put a 63 main in the carb, and this turd goes 40+ at 5200+ feet. NOT BAD AT ALL! 5 TACOS! If your circlip comes off, you did it wrong! LOL!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Hunk of junk iron. July 1, 2019
taco eater : Cameron Baxter from Prineville, OR United States  
Barely made it 60 miles before the circlip Came off and f***ed shit up.

I use my bike to run my dog So I'm not like Hot Rod or anything.

EDIT TREATS : SOUNDS LIKE THEY WERE NOT INSTALLED CORRECTLY. THIS WILL HAPPEN TO ANY CYLINDER WHEN THE CIRCLIPS ARE NOT PUT IN RIGHT. SORRY!!! CONTACT US FOR A DISCOUNT ON ANOTHER TO HELP YA OUT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Wow, surprised April 7, 2019
taco eater : Anonymous Person from NORTH ANDOVER, MA United States  
Was going to put it on my gf's express. I cleaned up the transfer and exhaust ports to match the stock cylinder's, thru it on my loaner pa50ii instead. Wow! surprised at how well it pulls. proma, stock carb, dual stage reeds, dry rot tires. No top speed yet but pulls hard at half throttle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
super high quality stuff September 3, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Wine from Mequon, WI  
you will not be disappointed. fit perfectly on my na50 with a bit of angle grinding. the torque is nice, 33mph gps!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Oh my shocko April 15, 2016
taco eater : Mark Stringer from Christchurch, New Zealand  
Got this little ripper installed on my 82 Express NC50 and got a lot of Torque back. Only thing i can think of is that the crush gasket that comes with it wont work to well on my MLM sidebleed exhaust. Badboy Rippin without massive speed gains is just what i wanted. What a Treat :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Buy it. No seriously, what are you waiting for? August 3, 2015
taco eater : Vegasjetta @CFG from Westbrook, ME United States  
Picked this Extremo kit up for the wife's 78 Express. That poor old girl couldn't hit 26mph downhill the other day. Took my time, used up about 2 hours putting this setup on. Now the Orange Express that couldn't, CAN. Got her up to 30 going UP hill after letting it warm up to break in the kit. I am planning on getting this kit again for my Urban Express, which now has an MLM pipe. Can't wait to see the gains on there!

As stated, you have to dremel down one fin to clear the oil plug, and I had to grind down some of the outer fins to clear the foot peg mounts. It's MUCH easier to install with the main motor bolt removed and the front of the bike suspended (from the rafters in the garage with a tie down strap!) because you'll need to put it on and take it off a few times to get those fins cut right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
honda hobbit stocko shocko extremo 60.2cc kit April 3, 2015
taco eater : Kody Koerselman from LE MARS, IA United States  
Easy to put on and had great results. Currently running boyseen mod reeds, 85 jet, de-restricted stock exhaust, ported stock air box, and some slight porting on the cylinder. I also shaved the head down just a smidgen for some compression. I HIGHLY recommend getting some stronger head bolts from your local hardware store because I broke 2 of them in the process of torquing them down. I'm 15 and I installed the whole kit in less than 3 hours and am overall impressed. It's on a 1983 NC50 and hits 35 mph down a slight hill with the 2-speed transmission.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
taco eater February 12, 2015
taco eater : taco eater from Central Point, OR United States  
this kits is great need raise barrle  with shin or to 3 gaskets   10 mph faster up hills  on flat  runnin choke half on ,,    short  run,,  havent jeted it  gona put 86 main jet in stock carb  and have a jimmie pipe on it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
well worth the money October 12, 2014
taco eater : Angry Monkey from Farmington, MI United States  
For the coin you can't go wrong. Open up the exhaust outlet and bolt it on. Hitting 43mph and I'm 220 fat. Stock carb jetted to 85 with Proma exhaust. 0-30 I keep up with the cars in front of me off the line. Fun as hell and loving the budget performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
78Express September 19, 2014
taco eater : Carl Mats Lindfors from Newport, RI United States  
was good at first rippin hard  with my 19mm phbg with crazy torque(stock pipe).. Cut the fins like everyone does to pass the oil plug, got it running and went to go break it in and it blew up and piston seized.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items