Return to dellorto SHA 15.15 carburetor with lever choke
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Honda express nc50 bolt up and ride!!! September 28, 2021
taco eater : Justin Langley from Reserve, LA United States  
While this particular Dellorto isn't the most tuneable like it's Pghb style brother it is a massive upgrade and easy for the newbies or the less mechanical inclined Pedders out there. I live at sealevel,(beelow sealevel ask the flood victims of all the hurricanes) and this comes with a 68 main jet. BOLT UP AND RIDE with stock pipes on nc50s.
Easy as that gents and a**holes.

Don't forget that Mlm intake and shimmy to shammy shim shimmy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Shim was tricky to get off October 26, 2020
taco eater : Joel T Jansen from NASHVILLE, TN United States  
Have yet to fire it up, but the plastic shim that comes attached required a lot of effort and patience to get off. I had to put it in a vice and pry it out with a hammer and a tiny flat head. I pretty much ruined The stock shim, but it’s ok because I probably won’t ever use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 A true ripper. May 26, 2020
taco eater : Nico from Seal Beach, CA United States  
Yeah the shim is absolutely jammed in there but with some precision engineering and research (a small screwdriver and needle nose pliers) I was able to get it out and put a shim that fit. Oh yeah she rips now, my cable perfectly fit coming from my 14.12 and everything is good in this world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Shimmy shimmy ya, shimmy yam, shimmy yay September 24, 2018
taco eater : Alexander Landerman from BLOOMINGTON, IN United States  
Had a bit of trouble pulling the shim out, but when I got her out and tossed the MLM 15mm intake on my Garelli Rally Sport she ripped like a rocket up them hills.

Great carb and easy upgrade for anyone who's not ready to kit kat that kritter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Wasted shim December 3, 2017
taco eater : Jeroem Sindaco from Alviso  
One shim was installed in the carb.  It must have been pounded in because it refused to come out.  The other shim was the one that fit the manifold I also bought on the same order, so I needed to destroy the shim to remove it, a complete waste and the carb got some scratches and marring in the process, but only minor cosmetic stuff in a small area.  I'm not gonna turn this into a rant because I know this comment will be edited to illustrate the proper way to remove a shim and I'll be shown to be the hack that I am.  That and the shims are cheap and these guys helped me so much already I  still owe loyalty to the brand.  I am rating it ONE star because of the senseless waste of the shim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 A3 is breathing!! November 8, 2016
taco eater : Jason from Chicago, IL United States  
Got rid of that god awful Encarwi and put this sucker on with the MLM intake on my stock A3.  She's not even perfectly tuned yet, but already night and day difference in power, idling, and overall performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Made it work like it should!! June 18, 2015
taco eater : Robert Clark from Ellicott City , MD United States  
Put this carb on my 79 Honda Express along with the intake that it needs and in about 15 minutes I was cruising like it was brand new!!  Super happy with this part and am very happy with how it all went together...basically a plug and play piece.  This is good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Newbies November 6, 2012
taco eater : Poe Meds  
Great for first kit for simplicity, but you lose tuning ability vs a PHBG or similar. But for a K star or other cheap-o kit it does just fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 !! July 23, 2010
taco eater : Joe from San Francisco, CA United States  
Awsome, super happy. The included filter doesn't breathe to well though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 ha ha! July 7, 2010
taco eater : french moped kisser from savannah, GA United States  
they won't let you do a review on gurtner carbs. cuz they suck compared to these! but if you wanna o really fast....

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items