Return to dellorto SHA 15.15 carburetor with cable choke
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 This is Yuge. February 4, 2020
taco eater : shman from North Hollywood, CA United States  
I mean, 15 is bigger than stock 12 on Derbi Flatreed, right? The ID on the mount is bigger than stock, keep that in mind. fits nice on teh MLM flatreed intake out the box.

Most definitly comes with a 68 main jet, NOT 70

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 don't do clone! June 10, 2019
taco eater : brandon from oakland, CA United States  
ran an arbeo 15.15 'clone' for a long time, just dealt with intermittent stalling at stop lights and bogging down when cruising fast. bolted this on (did not touch  throttle/choke cables/jet/intake) and all my woes have left me. running kitted mbk av7.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Amazeballs!! May 17, 2019
taco eater : Dan P from Minnesota, United States  
I have an '83 Trac Eagle with a Laura M56 which, admittingly, doesn't have a ton of aftermarket options. However, MLM makes an intake (or you could fab your own) that allows you to drop this carb on it, replacing the temperamental (to put it nicely) Encarwi H12 that comes on these.

Wow, what an amazing upgrade. This thing really makes an M56 zip. If you're working on a ped with an M56 (Trac or Batavus), I *highly* recommend rolling this setup. Thing fires up in a half a kick now. Bump start on flats, just all around go. After a couple plug chops, the stock jet seems to be exactly what this motor wants as well. I plan to put a pipe on this at some point, which is definitely going to require upjetting, but until then imma rip.

Here's the intake I'm referring to: https://www.treatland.tv/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=mlm-intake-batavus-trac-980

Sure it costs a couple bucks, but the reliability is so worth it over that tired Encarwi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 simple, fast May 23, 2018
taco eater : Kenneth Hill from Arnold, MD United States  
I've come to love these carbs. One "note" though, the 2 I've bought came with a 68 jet (not the 70 the ad copy says.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Got 2 - 1978 Motobecane 7 and 1980 Sachs Suburban October 11, 2014
taco eater : Dan K from Chicago, IL United States  
Fits on the Motobecane 7 with the shim that comes with the carb. With removed air filter, 70cc Parma, stock exhaust, main jet should be in the 68 to 72 range.

Dremel'd stock Sachs 505/1D intake to match port when flipped forward. The shim is too tight. A 0.5mm shim would probably work if it exists. I just cut a strip of aluminum from a pop (soda, cola) can. 2 wraps seems to do it. No air filter, Giannelli pipe, #65 main jet seems to be about right.

These jets: https://www.treatland.tv/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=dellorto-jet-range-50-72

and these jets: https://www.treatland.tv/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=dellorto-jet-range-75-97

should cover pretty much anything you wanna do with this carb. Just sell or give away (what I did) the jets you won't need for good karma or whatever.

Here it is on the Sachs: http://sachssuburban.wordpress.com/2014/10/10/upgrading-to-a-dellorto-15mm-carburetor/

Here it is on the Motobecane: http://motobecane7.wordpress.com/

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 March 7, 2012
taco eater : Cutter Nikolas from PDX, Oregon  
What Jimbo said, but be sure to understand that SHA carbs have very specific limitations. Single jet slide carb with an idle screw to adjust the closed height of the slide.

This is good for a bolt on, run it and forget it set up, but ultimately not very tunable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Better than Gurtner! June 12, 2010
taco eater : Jimbodaddy74 from Corvallis, OR United States  
Definite improvement over the Gurtner in the 103!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 makes a sachs fast!! April 16, 2010
taco eater : gabe balaa from Los Angeles , CA United States  
we put this on my friends sachs and it gained over 7 miles perhour, just needed a little shim sanding and an intake flip.

Was this review helpful to you?