Return to cotter pin - pick your size
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Works as advertised July 7, 2020
taco eater : Chinatown Kicks from Boston MA  
I sent away to France for a set of these before I thought to check Treats, can you believe it?  It turns out the ones from California fit just as well. 9.5mm for a Maxi, just like it says.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Pedals pedal now. February 5, 2020
taco eater : Scott Dawson from Van Nuys, CA United States  
Used 8.8mm on Vespa grande, pedals no longer flopping around uselessly. Don't over tighten nut, you'll break it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 meh.... it holds my pedal arms on. March 9, 2019
taco eater : Mason Shreve from Carrollton, OH United States  
I have gotten a few of these now for various Vespas, maybe I am ordering the wrong ones. They are the same diameter as my old ones 8.8mm , but the ramp is always to aggressive. I can't even get the nut to start, it is nothing a grinder can't handle, leaning out the ramp, it just would be nice to not have to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 8.8mm perfect fit July 2, 2018
taco eater : Alexander Landerman from Bloomington, IN United States  
The 8.8mm and the pedal arm extender worked perfectly on my Garelli Rally Sport. Now I can clear my exhaust and all the gaps at the skate park!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Fit after filing. April 10, 2018
taco eater : Anonymous Person from MA United States  
Dunno exactly what size I needed. Old cotter pin had a 9mm diameter but the cut on the crank kept the cotter pin from going deep enough. Threads didn't stick out the other end. Fortunately the cotter pin is fairly soft metal so a few licks with the file, test, file, test, ect. until it fit and it works fine! I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 replaced mine February 14, 2018
taco eater : Andrew Johnson from Madison, IN United States  
These replaced my cotter pins on the garelli VIP great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 i got 2 9mm ones December 19, 2017
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Pataskala, OH United States  
they fit in the cool shorty pedal arms jamaica no problem

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 keep the nuts on... September 17, 2017
taco eater : Jeroem Sindaco from Alviso  
...when you are hammering them out.  If you hammer on the bare threaded end, you run the risk of mushrooming it.  You'll know when the nut doesn't thread back on.

Back the nut off so that the threaded end lies ever so slightly below the surface of the nut to be struck with the hammer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 good if you use them right January 6, 2017
taco eater : rodney from san francisco, CA United States  
the correct way to install these is either with a cotter pin press:

http://www.treatland.tv/cotter-pin-extractor-installer-press-p/cotter-pin-extractor-tool.htm

or to hammer them in. the threading is only to ensure they dont fall out, and NOT to pull them through the pedal arm. trying to use the thread to install will just strip it out. when un-installing, use the nut to help hammer out, so you dont destroy the threads. or use the press if you have it. yep!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Hold'yer pedals on April 13, 2016
taco eater : Pedal pusher from Berkeley, CA  
Garelli VIP uses 9.0mm

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items