Return to buzzetti moped two stroke ignition micrometer
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Needed! August 25, 2021
taco eater : Troll from Palatine, IL United States  
If you are setting up an HPI CDI box you either 1) need this (me) or 2) this will make timing much faster/accurate/easier.

so easy a cave troll can do it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 works great November 28, 2020
taco eater : Kenneth Hill from Arnold, MD United States  
Very accurate, a little tricky to use on Mobys, but with some "planning" you can easily make it work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works Gewd February 10, 2019
taco eater : TDawg from Columbus, OH United States  
Timing is accurate af. probably more accurate that is even needed on mopeds lol. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 super quality October 7, 2017
taco eater : contra from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Got a cheap one for 20 bucks that snapped on me and gave me incorrect measurements causing many headaches. Decided to bite the bullet and get a nice one that will last me a lifetime - this works great and feels like it will last a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Quality March 11, 2013
taco eater : brian schulz from cranston, RI United States  
This thing rocks!  highest quality ignition micrometer on this site IMO.  Probably the most accurate one also.  No issues with the set screw or 14mm threads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 pretty nice March 10, 2013
taco eater : cd from Ottawa, ON Canada  
Accurate and easy to use on. Just set it and forget it! Also, drilling a divot in the slidey bit, to use it as a piston stop was a bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 ??? April 9, 2012
taco eater : Morgan Aguayo from Oberlin, OH United States  

i time my moped with a sundial and a stopwatch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Compact and Sturdy March 7, 2012
taco eater : Cutter Nikolas from PDX, Oregon  
and thusly passes my 2/3 test. It's not the best timing tool available, but it can fit in my pocket and it has taken a solid beating in my bag. TDC was never so easy to find!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works fine for me. Dont be a fool like me though October 27, 2011
taco eater : Scott Birdsey from Albany, NY United States  
To anyone who is new to thinking about physical measurements, the markers on this tool denote .1mm, NOT 1mm.

haha.. works great once you have that revelation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Mine sucked August 8, 2011
taco eater : Cooper Hennick from Grafton, WI United States  
Set screw doesn't grab the rod. If you tighten it with an allen key so it does, then the rod presses against the rest of the caliper body and nothing moves smoothly. Very hard to get an accurate reading like that.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items