Return to universal moped headlight black with chrome rim for all mopeds
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Perfect! June 13, 2018
taco eater : ELLAK MOLNAR from Garfield Hts, OH United States  
Replace my old Factory Sealed beam Headlamp on my 1980 Grande. This was a perfect replacement. I only used the Lens which did not come with a bulb But purchased a 6V-12 watt bulb at the hardware store for $2.99. My Grande Lamp only used 2 wires for the old lamp and this light uses 3 wires... Staff here informed me to connect or Bridge together the  Yellow & Red wires on the new lamp to the white wire on my Grande and connect the 3rd black wire on the new lamp to the remaining black wire on my Grande.. New Light performs So much better than my old Fogged up original sealed factory lamp! Great buy...


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
looks good! September 3, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Wine from Mequon, WI  
fits perfectly with the mlm hobbit bracket. i got it with the grill, looks awesome!

81 NA50 (used 6v 5/21w bulb)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
bang for buck September 4, 2015
taco eater : Conan from Myrtle beach, sc  
this light looks awesome, i put it on every ped i get. its bright, looks tight and its sooo cheap. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Very impressed. April 24, 2015
taco eater : Darsh from Portland , OR United States  
Seems very durable, just plug it in, plastic is heavier duty than most stock mopeds and I think it looks awesome. For 22 bucks I thought it would suck but it was the cheapest I could find so I bought it. Now I'll buy it for every moped that needs one. I luv it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Better than stock October 5, 2014
taco eater : Joel Lively from Torrington, CT United States  
My stock sealed bulb finally broke got this and used the hacker tip and have a new non-sealed bulb and my nice metal bullet so didn't have to finagle wires about thanks treats

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
be seeeeeeen at niiiiiight June 30, 2014
taco eater : Ashlee from San Francisco, CA United States  
it works.

it looks kinda cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
decent light November 25, 2013
taco eater : william stoudt from madison, WI United States  
I was able to fabricate brackets for this and it looks great.
The 1157 sucks but my stock Tomos socket fit inside perfectly allowing a decent bulb to be used.
the screw loosened up and the lens fell out and broke.  Get some more dammmit!!!
billybird

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 taco eaters like this review
 
It's headlight tastic May 7, 2010
taco eater : RJ from Hudson, NH United States  
I bought this for my tomos a while back, and it's been a great replacement for that ugly rectangular headlight that was on there before. The case is made of plastic, lens is glass. It's not going to win any awards for being the brightest headlight (are there even competition for that? no, I didn't think so.)

Was this review helpful to you?