Return to SHA 15mm DAKAR carburetor
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 It works! December 19, 2020
taco eater : Ronald Kujawa from GLENDALE, AZ United States  
The slide was sticking a little, so I took a small hand file to that for a minute or two. Easy fix. The black cap wants to go on crooked, but it's not terrible to line it up. One question, when you say "file the float needle" are you referring to taking material off the point side?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Do you have hams for hands? March 30, 2018
taco eater : Steve Brown from cambridge, MA United States  
Decent clone but if you’re a hamfisted mechanic like me then you will want the real deal. Had to file slides...nothing moves smooth unless you give it love. Im hamfisted so the slides never fit right....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 need luv to get it blast September 28, 2016
taco eater : PicNic Mopeds from Québec, QC Canada  
nice carburetor for the right price. file the needle to adjust the fleet to the perfect level
otherwise lack of gas when we take long deep

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Dope carb we got here mang June 5, 2016
taco eater : Anonymous Person from van down by the river  
It's a real dellorto for the fake dellorto price! Use mix and slide adjusters to dial it in just right. Works very well. No leaky encarwi with this thang. Mo power too

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Woah, way better than a 'real' SHA April 13, 2015
taco eater : Graham Motzing from Austin, TX United States  
GOD DAMMIT I CANT LIMIT MY REVIEW TO 1000 CHARACTERS I'M AN ARTIST! I WILL NOT CENSOR MYSELF!!

JUST BUY THIS THING OK?!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Big improvement on stock AV7 September 2, 2014
taco eater : Maci Dub from Dubvue, WA United States  
Jet threads were a bit tight as mentioned.  Idle mix screw is touchy but functional (a quarter turn from optimal makes a big difference).  Didn't have to mess with the slide (looks like a #2 or #9).  Atomizer looked a little off-center, but it runs great.  (malossi shorty intake drilled to 9/16, 60 jet).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 kind of sucks a little bit June 18, 2014
taco eater : your secret admirer  
This here thing is made of something I like to call "crap metal." It'll get the jorb done, but it's not going to last for years. You can actually take a screwdriver and tap it a little bit on the little intake clampy thing to grind it up wider. This is a +++ if you are trying to fit this here carb on a bigger intakes than you're supposed to, but then again is it? Philosophy majors...your call...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Great value for money May 4, 2014
taco eater : Brian Ramos from Chico, CA United States  
The SHA is one of the simplest carbs out there, adding an idle mixture screw helps with fine-tuning idle. If only the main jet it comes with was marked for tuning porpoises. Whale worth the money when you consider the cost of SHA gasket+needle+ float, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Made in Spain under License by Dellorto April 24, 2013
taco eater : John N from Brooklyn, NY United States  
This gentlemen, Is actually BETTER than the Dellorto sha,

Once upon a time, There was a factory in Spain, The Bilbao region, which produced SHA carburetors, Untill dellorto wanted to shut their production in the region down, So Bilbao-Arbeo basically told Dellorto to go suck a fat one, And continued producing on their design, With a twist, They modified it to have a Mix screw so that they weren't violating any patents. And that, Is how the "Dakar" was born.
I had one with a crappy shim, so i'm taking a star off, they also use the "Junta preformada" which is a crappy preformed gasket on the floatbowl, But Dellorto orings fit.
I've had two so far, One on a stock moby, and another on a 74cc beast, Stock jets should be around 60 and i'm running a 76 jet on the 74cc kit with the stock pipe and reaching about 45mph.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 These work fine July 18, 2012
taco eater : Ian Templeton from Somerville, NJ United States  
I have been running one of these for a few years now and it works fine. Takes SHA main jets with no problem, comes with an easily modified air filter and a metal cap and bowl which is nice. mix screw is pretty cool and allows me to run  this carb on my pretty sweet 70cc Athena AV10 build.

Was this review helpful to you?