Return to puch 70cc 45mm treat KIT for the people - version I
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Cheap Noisy kit that lets you blasssssttt! April 29, 2019
taco eater : Corn from MN  
Sounds bad. Like the ring is about to explode. But it runs great and wont quit. I guess you just gotta deal with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Notes from the battlefield March 9, 2018
taco eater : Jonathan Feldman from Portland, OR United States  
Dude below me sorta killed the game but I still have some things I wanna throw out there.

- Cylinder according to MA has a 153 degree exh port duration. This is 100% a true statement when paired with a normal base gasket ( .5mm ). However with this base gasket the exh port isn't FULLY exposed. ( as noted below ). You essentially have two roads to take. 1. FUCK IT. run than bitch or 2. Properly space it out. 9 / 10 people go with the first option and usually it works out fine.

I have mine with the stock base gasket / low comp 70 head and it's perfect. However, remember if you choose to space it out and be correct. Your squish is gonna be a lot different. You might be lookin at a countersunk head? I dunno man.

Holler!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
Learn on this August 7, 2017
taco eater : Birdman from Michigan  
Durable. Mid 40's all day, peaks at 50 downhill. 17x36, Proma Circuit, Treats (K-Star) 70cc hi-comp head. 15mm bing, 74 jet.

In order to achieve proper compression and a 1.243mm squish, used 2x .2794mm Karropak material for the base and no head gasket. This brings the piston 1mm above the exhaust port floor which is not desirable, but I assure you it is much more powerful this way than if you use a thick base gasket (from experimenting). I imagine you could use the included gasket without problem. I also think you could possibly use the '70cc hi-hi' comp head with a slightly thicker base and achieve a squish that would tickle your pickle.

When I used thick base gaskets with this with a 50cc hi-hi comp head, I had to run it severely advanced to get any power out of it and stop the detonation. Now that the base is thin and I use a 70cc hi comp head, 18' timing is spot-on with no detonation. Rock solid 340-360'F WOT all day arryday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
all this and more! June 11, 2015
taco eater : scott mcmullen from blue jay, CA United States  
I ordered the 70cc Treats kit and I got That and the other things I ordered and I also received a mystery casette tape and a vcr tape of one of the greatest movies ever!!! Road trip! Oh yeah and this kit hauls ass! Treats Kicks Ass!! Bitches be tripping if they buy from elsewhere! My loyalty is to the Kingdom of Treatsland!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Perfect first kit for me June 30, 2014
taco eater : richie from boston  
Good gains. Paired it with a 15mm bing/intake. Big gain in the low end - I can take off without having to kick my legs! Just grab some M6 bolts and you're set to slap it. Gaskets matched up real well too, and the piston was already in the cylinder so that was nice!
The kit has been on for about a week now and I've put ~150 miles on it. Waiting to hit 300 miles before I downjet a size, then I'll wait another 50 or so to go WOT and find a tentative top speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
So far, so good April 15, 2014
taco eater : Mike from Fort Collins, CO United States  
About 300 miles in on this kit. Rebuilt my e50 with the super stuffy crank, new bearings, did a mild case match and slapped this puppy on.

I heard the wrist pin circlips sucked so I ordered some malossi ones.

15 bing, MLM peoples pipe, hi hi comp head, geared at 15/45 and hitting 42mph with awesome acceleration. (I weigh 190lbs btw)

It's a noisy kit. The fins rattle like crazy. There is also not much room around the exhaust port, so getting my pipe in there required dremeling.

All in all though, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Size March 10, 2014
taco eater : Mycoxaflopin from Pulaski, WI United States  
I just bought this beast and I'm gonna throw it on soon. But what size allen bolts do I use for intake and exhaust. Metric or U.S?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
AWesome August 18, 2012
taco eater : Rambo from Scituate, MA United States  
I beat the piss out of my maxi. often exceeding temps of 380 didn't know this untill i got my temp gauge though. Solid kit. Runs mid 40's all day every day. there is no comparison to the stock jug and piston. went from never seeing 30 to wrapping that speedo uphill with no issues. For the price. Can't be Beat. also GREAT for learning turning and performance on. Fuck it up toss it out repeat not worth beating up the nice kits learn to tune then upgrade taking your knowledge with you!. a MUST for your first kit its all but bullet proof.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
awesome kit May 21, 2012
taco eater : anthony mackay from mission viejo, CA United States  
finished installing it in 2.5 hours started up fine. really nice pull on it and no trouble up any hill .hitting 45 on flats with 14 bing stock gearing and stock head

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
kstars are solid January 30, 2012
taco eater : Tim Seward from San Francisco, CA United States  
so if your on a budget and want a fast ped this is the kit.. its easy to setup and they are beasts as far as durability goes.. I have caught a few rings on these kits because i never chamfer the ports or follow  any sort of break in rules.. First kstar kit lasted me 2 years then i went on a 40mile long ride and caught a ring.. second kit was on a two speed lasted about 400 miles but the crank was getting sloppy so it just kept throwing kits.. my most recent kstar soft siezed do to my cdi binding on the light coil while running wot.. I only replaced the piston and ring with minor scratches in the cylinder.. hast failed after about 200 miles.. so basically all i am saying is you can treat these cheap kits like garbage and they will still tick.. if you treat them nice they will last forever and ever..

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items