Return to NGK spark plugs - BHS - short thread
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
NGK, you gotta have it! June 26, 2019
taco eater : JDI  
NGK spark plugs are the only brand I’ll use in my two-wheeled-vintage-contraptions. Spin this gizmo in ur head, put some fuel in the mixture and away you go to seek lands far and wide!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Perfect May 13, 2019
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Visalia, CA United States  
NGK is what I've always used in my sport bikes, why not the Motobecane 50V as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
NGK spark plugs March 14, 2019
taco eater : Lonnie Cavenee from Port Hueneme, CA United States  
I worked on motorcycles, Vespa scooters and mopeds for a living back in the 70s, 80s and 90s. we used to race heavily modified Suzuki GSXRs using the stock D9EA plugs. I still work on my own projects and friends' bikes. I've tried every brand of spark plug imaginable.
NGK is best, forget the rest. Use the factory recommended heat range and you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
zoooooom September 19, 2017
taco eater : Bogdan Balagurak from Ephrata, PA United States  
made me go way faster with an upgrade 10/10 will buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1981 QT50 f*$@ ya October 12, 2013
taco eater : Arlie Endsley from battle creek, MI United States  
70cc Malossi kit QT50 ya NKG!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 taco eaters like this review
 
NGK!!! October 1, 2012
taco eater : Walt E from Harrisburg, PA United States  
It's easier to get them here then to talk to joe at the auto store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
b6sh spark plug June 28, 2012
taco eater : SAS from ARCATA, CA United States  
got the one with short thread for my my kreidler mp19. works like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
sppppparrrkk March 7, 2012
taco eater : Cutter Nikolas from PDX, Oregon  
Protip:
If you end up fouling a plug make sure to down jet. In the mean time, flood your engine, take out your plug and light it on fire.

Seriously. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Bad for airplanes, good for mopeds November 3, 2011
taco eater : dude.  
Ya, better pay attention to the box, do NOT use this in your DIY airplane, opps, I found that out the hard way. Works great in my mopeds, don't have to worry about crashing if you foul one. yaa!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
recently ive been having issues. October 8, 2011
taco eater : alex boyd from pa  
these plugs short out on me ALL THE TIME.  they used to be so good like a year ago.  the recent batches i've been buying have been JUNK

they last between 5-50 miles, then i get a terrible misfire and i get lots of backfires.  theres continuity between the body of the plug and the core, so that means the insulator failed, hence making the plug garbage.  i dont know what im doing wrong, but autolites last me thousands of miles with NO issues.  

i have a pile of ngks that dont work, they all have black trails on them where they leaked current.

autolite 2656= ngk b5hs

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items