Return to MLM yamaha QT50 people's sidebleed pipe
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Great pipe, quality changing? August 2, 2022
taco eater : Mopeds by Mark from Roseville, MN United States  
Over the last 3 or 4 years I've bought several of these pipes.  Old and new style that doesn't hang as low and I'd have said 5 stars for sound, speed, quality, finish, etc. but the most recent one was a little disappointing.  The welds weren't ground off and it looks a little sloppy compared to others.  I've been fixing and modifying QTs for a group of about 15 friends and thats why I've seen the quality change.  Price hasn't changed though so maybe that's the factor...  

I've also had the MLM Next Level and Circuit pipes and the build quality was good but I haven't seen from a current batch to say if their quality slipped too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 will this fit a 80' QT50 July 9, 2022
taco eater : Adam Rogers from versailles, KY United States  
Some say it fits fine, others say it doesn't fit at all.!? how would I know if my 80' QT is "compatible?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 1976 Yamaha Qt50 September 30, 2020
taco eater : christopher garcia from springfield, MA United States  
Bolted right up  to my 76 qt50 without no issues perfect condition sounds amazing defiently notice a speed increase defiently would buy again highly reccomend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works as advertised February 21, 2020
taco eater : Darren B from Buckley, WA United States  
Uni filter, +4 jet, and this pipe and my QT went from a max speed of 24mph to 34mph+

Bolts right up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 No where near to fitting April 11, 2019
taco eater : Jamie Isaacs from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
As a working exhaust the thing is great, fitting it to the qt50 terrible, engine mounts are nowhere near, pretty much had to grind/file them all the way to the edge and still had to put massive upward pressure to get it to fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Well made- poor design September 21, 2017
taco eater : Jimmy Cincinnati from Cincinnati, OH United States  
The header hangs so low it hits the ground. I would recommend you hack and weld something instead of dropping $200 on this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great pipe. March 8, 2017
taco eater : Randawg  
Get around 35-37 mph with stock everything.
Would recommend for anyone who has or is getting a QT50.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 great top end power October 8, 2016
taco eater : stoker100 from Australia  
Engine bracket looks like it was not welded on the correct angle so i had to use longer bolts and a spacer (didn't want to cut/weld) otherwise excellent quality product. Cleared my stand without modification

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Awesome pipe. July 21, 2016
taco eater : Matt from Lafayette, IN United States  
Put it on a qt50 and it works great!  Only mods are the pipe and a pw50 differential so far.  Went from maxing out at 27MPH to 35 on the flats.  I'm amazed to see the difference it made.  As some others have said the low end suffers a bit but I feel much safer with the added top end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Awesome midrange but poor low end October 12, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Duluth, MN United States  
This pipe gave me a very obvious power boost, definitely adds a considerable amount of power to the mid range and top end.  Unfortunately I lost a TON of bottom end compared to the stock pipe.  I live in a very hilly city and I used to be able to rip right up the hills but there are alot of hills that are now impossible because of the loss of power at the bottom end.  I'd still recommend it but be aware of that before you buy

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items