Return to MLM honda express NC50 & NA50 people's sidebleed pipe
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1980 NC50 - DO IT April 7, 2019
taco eater : EL from NORTH ANDOVER, MA United States  
Just stop trying to find a cheaper option and do it. RIPSSS.

On a stock cylinder: kicked in at about 18 and pulls hard to 35. Maybe more if you aren't fat like me!

W/ DR kit and VM18: Still tuning... but kicks in at about 8 or 10 mph.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Amazing! September 29, 2018
taco eater : Hunter from Boca Raton, FL United States  
Been enjoying this pipe for a couple weeks now. Installed on my 78 NC50. Had to do a little bit of shaving on the header flange to mate it up with the stock cylinder but that was to be expected. Bike is otherwise stock with only an upjet. Bike did take a little hit down low in terms of acceleration. Power comes in around 18mph and then continues to pull hard to 37-38mph. Pipe makes the bike much more drivable around down. Overall appears to be a very well made pipe. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
MLM Honda Express people's sidebleed pipe April 29, 2018
taco eater : Andrew Pietersen from Roodepoort, Gauteng South Africa  
I agree. This is a beautiful pipe well constructed and finish. The problem once fitted is that the top silencer part knocks against the flicker right side. To solve i turned the flickers showing upwards giving more clearance. Dunno if it will work completely with the USA bikes where the lenses are mounted very low. In South Africa we do not have the thick wire extensions going downwards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
81 NA50, Athena kit, VM20 September 3, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Wine from Mequon, WI  
MLM knows what they are doing, this is a seriously good pipe. buy it! what are you waiting for?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
DR and MLM peoples Sidebleed April 18, 2017
taco eater : Andrew Johnson from Madison, IN United States  
Sick rippin 40's all day! Low end takes a hit but at 20 MPH I rocket into orbit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Almost perfect August 28, 2016
taco eater : Jordan from United States  
Bolted right onto the stock NC50 jug no problem. Big increase in mid and top end power, about the same take off as before, a little worse on hills...until I hit 15, then it takes off and goes 35+. Nothing special until you consider the fact that the bike has a non-variable transmission.
My only problem with the pipe is the angle it sits at. It looks great, but the blinker rack kept hitting the muffler on bumps, breaking my rear right signal bulb and chipping the paint on the brand new exhaust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Rips May 14, 2016
taco eater : Gregory Reimann from North Liberty, IA United States  
Using on '78 express with DR70 kit - bolts on to the jug and lines up well.  Had to mod the other bracket and use spacer washers to make it work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
NC50 MLM Pipe June 1, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from SoDak  
A little modding to fit on my stock jug. But nothing to complicated. Increased my top speed from 26mph to 31mph. But it also killed my bottom end acceleration. The pipe sounds and looks great.

1979 Honda Express NC50

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Great product May 19, 2015
taco eater : Ben H. from University City, MO United States  
This is a great product. Fit great and was easy to install. Sounds great and increased my mph by 5-7 mph.

does anyone know how to remove the silencer cap? I removed the 2 screws but nothing budges. I may be doing it wrong. Please reply or contact me at...
Ben.hallemeier@gmail.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
great on nc50 February 24, 2015
taco eater : CoxBros from Energy, IL United States  
Great pipe!  Overall the best pipe we have run (and we have run them all).  Great fit and finish and makes alot of power.  No Regrests here!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items