Return to HPI internal rotor CDI ignition system for puch + tomos + derbi + sachs n more
 :
page of 1


  4 taco eaters like this review
 
Amazing if you know what you're doing November 3, 2015
taco eater : Arsenio Braga from Northborough, MA United States  
I'll admit I definitely bit off more than I could chew with this set-up. And with the scarce information out there for them, it's hard to find articles or even other people that can help you out when you're stuck. Takes a lot of finagling, but it's totally worth the effort. OH YEAH, DONT SET THE TIMING ACCORDING TO THE DIRECTIONS PROVIDED, find the motomatic blog post about HPI timing and you'll be good to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Pure racing rippage... November 3, 2015
taco eater : samsporter from Idaho Springs, CO United States  
This is the race bike sopapia!  Extreme throttle response with the internal rotor.  The smaller lighter rotor means less weight and momentum on the crank so your motor revs up quicker (like super fast quick), like a race motor should.  Beware that this IS a race bike only setup.  The light coil is the weak link.  It's not strong enough for a daily rider that powers headlights, speedo light, tail and brake lights and a horn.  It's good for only a brake light to keep you from getting slammed from the rear at the hairpin on the track.  You trade your lights for extreme rippage on this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 taco eaters like this review
 
HPI = goodness November 3, 2015
taco eater : Mijunkin from St. Louis, MO United States  
Only CDI that is worth the monies.  The curve is teh magic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
a must have November 3, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from fullerton, CA United States  
uhh.....pretty much the first thing you wanna buy if your gonna build anything right.    this is the difference between thinking your fast to hauling ass. quick hard reving race shit and keeps yours temp way down. want one on every bike

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
saweet February 25, 2012
taco eater : max ramos from Ames, IA United States  
get yourself some new bolts, and it's a perfect fit on a Tomos A3.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
i pitty day fool January 10, 2011
taco eater : Max Bickford CGFY from LOLSTON, MA United States  
who doesnt get this http://www.treatland.tv/IGM-ignition-micrometer-p/igm-ignition-micrometer.htm


wiff dis rad toy

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Pretty easy to dial in once you READ THIS! October 12, 2010
taco eater : Tim Seward from San Francisco, CA United States  
So if your having trouble like I did with this setup on a puch e50 check this out... http://www.mopedarmy.com/forums/discuss/read.php?f=7&i=138181&t=137852
about half way down Tommy Latebird has the tip.. But to understand it even better for clockwise rotating (E50) I set the red hpi pick block on the stator straight up and down.. Then found TDC.. lined the center mark up with TDC.. then rotated the stator about one large notch counter clockwise.. this advanced it about 17 degrees.. my gila rips but i am going to play with the timing a few degrees here and there now that its blasting..

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
wonderful lovelys May 12, 2010
taco eater : John DiStefano from Clifton, NJ United States  
gained so much low end due to less weight on crank and so much top end as well due to the ignitiony part of it i suppose

Was this review helpful to you?