Return to puch moped 65cc metrakit cylinder kit with upgraded piston/gaskets
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1500 miles so far June 29, 2017
taco eater : Goshen mopeds from goshen, IN United States  
And not one single hiccup. Gps'd at 50 with a mlm sha intake and a 15.15 and no case matching, with a proma pipe. 68 jet. It is a literal slap together 50mph set up. How can you give this kit less than 5 stars??? 1500 miles and still looks brand new inside. These new Metras are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Beware of failure....... November 22, 2016
taco eater : Steve Bailey from Walker, MI United States  
People on Moped Army mentioned having ring failures with this new nikasil 65. Thought I would give it a try. As warned, the upper ring locator pin failed after 210 miles. Upper piston ring came out and exploded into little pieces of hater. Destroyed the piston along with the cylinder sleeve. Bummer town.

edit treats : all of these sent from treats now include a superior piston with no issues. metra does not want to solve the problem, so we did it for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Thank GOD! July 14, 2016
taco eater : todd amundson from los Angeles, CA United States  
So the new AIRSAL piston that comes with this works! I was scared of blow bye at first because at BDC both rings are exposed in the intake window. Still, Iv'e been blasting the crap outta this since day one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Bobby Selby July 11, 2016
taco eater : Robert Selby from Baltimore, MD United States  
The ring bosses are drilled 180deg. off so there is nothing stopping them from falling out inside the piston and if you look close the nubs that hold the bosses in are 180deg off...other than that it is a great kit...

edit treats : maybe you got it somewhere else? the ones we are selling have the correct piston in them. If you did get it from us, just email and we will take care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
potential performace, and potential failur May 17, 2016
taco eater : joseph dobrovolny from omaha, NE United States  
Bought a used bike with an old abused metra 65. Read on mopedarmy of some people having ring failures with this new nikasil 65. Tried it anyway. As advertised, this kit pulls really really hard paired with a 19 phbg! As warned by forums, the upper ring locator pin failed after 400 miles. I suggest trying a different piston until metra fixes this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Metra kit Arne a hardcore boost February 26, 2016
taco eater : Poul Jakobsen from Køge, Copenhagen Denmark  
This is the kit you most try .  The Engineering go almost a 80 ccm cross bike and my moped go Whit 12000 rpm and about 110 km/h (70) miles puch maxi kl2 gear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
dependable compromise February 27, 2012
taco eater : ryan lewis from fullerton, CA United States  
i have one of these from the 90's when the casting was much cleaner with the 43.25 mm piston. i first slapped it on with a stockish set up...15/45 gears worked over 14mm bing with high flow filter,stock head, stock crank with a hard brass bushing and chopped up techno circut pipe with no case matching. most important is get the port timing right by using a degree wheel...1.8 bdc. did 45 easy with lots of pull and stayed relatively cool on temp. ran this set up for a long time before wrist pin seized in crank bushing. piston and cylinder are fine. got a rito crank and gonna do it right with a 19 dellorto, and case match can't wait to see how much ass kickin it will do then

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
use all gaskets January 28, 2012
taco eater : Ryan from Allston, MA United States  
Bolts up with no problem. Make sure that you use all of the included gaskets - including that super thick metal base gasket. Otherwise your piston will hit your head.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Super wowie November 19, 2010
taco eater : beastman from richmond va  
I installed this kit in 2007 and haven't looked back. I don't have a car so it's not like the moped sits a shed til I feel like riding it. Richmond winters are mild and this bike has been ridden to hell and back year round. Same rings. Phbg's love em. This kit is bombproof.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
perfect July 26, 2010
taco eater : Nash Wiley from Grimes, IA United States  
i was lucky enough to have one of these from the earlier batch from the late 90s back when the quality was a little better. the thing was incredible, would not die. insanely durable kit that will take any abuse you throw at it. couple with a 19 phbg and an estoril and enjoy the last daily rider youll ever have to build

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items