Return to puch moped new cables E50 one speed party pack - MAXI
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 awesome cables September 4, 2020
taco eater : Michael Kuriger from Santa Clarita, CA United States  
clutch cable is too short so it's routed ugly for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Dryed no butter pop Corn party. August 16, 2019
taco eater : Jeff from Danville, QC Canada  
1st: I Bought this kit for my 79' magnum XK. Throttle câble has both end with Balls,  so it won't fit the original magura slide barrel throttle mecanism as it  needs to be locked by a screw.
2nd: clutch(starter plate) cable  is way too short, about 6 inches. Plus the threaded fitting is bigger than the hole in the bracket on the engine. Nothing to do to Get it fit.
You'd better Buy each cable apart than this kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 For the price way Rad party pack February 14, 2018
taco eater : Andrew Johnson from Madison, IN United States  
All the cables worked perfectly on my wifes 78 puch maxi with minimal effort and modding

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect November 15, 2016
taco eater : Matt K from Lancaster, PA United States  
78 Maxi Sport, clutch and front brake cable fit perfecto. Rear brake cable needs inner shortened a lil, but that's why the party comes with knarps, right? Right. Throttle cable is suuuuper longggg, but, again, knarp it up for maximum style points. I cut about 10" off of mine. Your results may vary. Smooth operating cables that are surely better than the crusty old ones with frayed ends you've been using. Do it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Clutch cable not correct October 12, 2015
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Rochester, MI United States  
Clutch cable would not fit my 79 Magnum XK. I had to use a screw on knarp but that was not the issue. Issue is it's not long enough. Not happy...

No other issues with these cables though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 doesn't fit puch newport so well July 22, 2015
taco eater : James Newlin from Seattle, WA United States  
the throttle and starter cables seem ok, but the brake cables are too long. i'll need a knarp to get them down to size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 second party November 13, 2014
taco eater : slow n disorderly from Prescott, AZ United States  
wow like a direct replacement for magnum cables.my mind is blown,had to cut the crap out of them for my maxi.but smooth for a magnum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 They're cables! June 21, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Lancaster, PA  
Includes everything you need to replace those ol' cables. I haven't snapped one yet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Do it! May 20, 2012
taco eater : Brad Rice from Albany, NY United States  
Rebuilding an E50 without one of these is blasphemy. Having knarps to shorten cables for clean look....check! Brake cables that pull brakes instead of stretching....check! Girls approving of my fresh cables.....check!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Hella cables!! December 22, 2011
taco eater : Chris Bates from Renton, WA United States  
All the cables fit perfectly other then the throttle cable is a little long and the adjuster cant tighten all the way.  other then that great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items