Return to puch ZA50 1st gear treat clutch
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
PLEASE READ THIS February 26, 2019
taco eater : Jonathan Feldman from Portland, OR United States  
First, you need a shim in between the 1st / 2nd treat clutches. Without it, the clutches will hit eachother. I used a peugeot pedal shim enlarged in the middle. I put it on top of the stock spacer that goes in between the clutches.

Secondly, your stock locking tab washer will no longer fit on top of first gear well. Make your own. Make sure it doesn't touch the chain links.

Third! The spacer between clutches will not fit correctly in the middle of first gear clutch. I got the dremel out and gave all 3 chain links a haircut allowing clearance for the spacer to fit properly.. Once again, don't let it touch the chain links.

FOURTH. Stock springs are trash. You can use variated vespa clutch springs. I have yellow 4.5k in first gear and black 2k in second gear flipped. 4.5k in first is a huge improvement over stock firsst gear. Slips a bit but not too much. Second clutch flipped with 2k springs was almost an exact equivalent of stock clutch flipped.

Have fun and be safe. Xoxo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
The springs 1st +2 in touch - need shiming between April 19, 2018
taco eater : Puch pasionate from Montreal QC Canada  
1st problem: the two plates springs can be in contact, so, it will need more space to separare the 2 plates , so it need  an extra shim on the top of the spacer with a thickness of engaging plate washer, but, you have to compensate by reducing and sand the security nut, overwise it will tuch the cluch bell. This may be a cause of accidents inside the cluch.
2nd : I THINK as the as the green spring wich is the thin one, goes to the first speed plate, and, the strong one goes to the second speed wich engage later at a hi RPM. Not like in the photo. I think as they have been wrong instaled at the factory.
3rd : I think as the springs hole have to be checked for 90 angles and sand this.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
bad springs August 17, 2017
taco eater : jason ford from leigh on sea, essex United Kingdom  
done about 500 miles then spring broke,
chewed up my gear box.
not happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Not good. May 21, 2017
taco eater : Robert Balk from Morrison, IL United States  
Lasted about 30 miles before a spring broke and went through the transmission destroying the teeth on the internal gears and ruining both clutches.  Had to order new springs and fix the chain style links on them to make them usable again.  Also had to buy another motor to replace all the transmission parts. Not Cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
100 mile clutch September 20, 2016
taco eater : Westopher from Austin, TX United States  
Made it about 100 miles before losing a spring and sending metal bits into my gears

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
slippy November 11, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from wichita falls, TX United States  
These are amazing aftermarket clutches. Whoever made them is taco king. Pulled the old ones out, slid these on, tightened everything to SPEC. Slip and rip just like you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
got'em and like'm November 8, 2014
taco eater : will w from pittsburgh, PA United States  
I have both first and second and they are pretty sweet no problems much nicer than stock. we need other springs though these malossis don't fit. some chainsaw clutch springs do but I have yet to test them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
. June 3, 2014
taco eater : max from BOSTON, MA United States  
Really loved these clutches but the malossi springs I used got shreded after a month when the stock springs lasted a year
We need better springs !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
sweet August 31, 2013
taco eater : Joe Karam from Montreal, QC Canada  
It fitted perfectly. It also solved my vibration problem since the grippy material of my old clutch was desingrated a bit.
Anyone knows if we can change the springs so it engages later?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
built nice April 6, 2011
taco eater : shawwn  
WIll this work on my tomos LX?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items