Return to puch e50 CDI complete adventure pack
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 Heed others warnings April 12, 2014
taco eater : Cave Johnson from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
The cdi/coil combo in this pack is garbage. I put it on my e50 rebuild and ran it less than 20 miles and it took a dump. Spend a little extra and get the other adventure pack. Do not be a foolish fool like myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Magical February 1, 2014
taco eater : Sloppy Joe McMyer from Kyiv, Ukraine  
it's fun to get drunk and throw stones at it during euromaidan!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 30 degrees March 28, 2013
taco eater : Anonymous Person from fullerton, CA United States  
well you do get bright lights....i burnt 2 out. they just give up with no warning...also if you are running high rpms...i would not recomend running this. will not retard any more than 30 degrees advanced. i slottted out the stator as far as i could and got it to 27 degrees. i don't trust the magneto taper to run it of key

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 will it work on a batavus November 14, 2011
taco eater : austin from mansfield ohio  
will it work on a batavus

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 awesome October 28, 2011
taco eater : Brandon love from newport news va  
Bright lights, and a good replacement from the stock  points.  Bright lights, and strong spark.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
1 of 5 internal coils go bad September 13, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person from south east usa  
I used a non-resistor plug wire grounded and a resistor plug and the internal coil went bad after 3 weeks. Don't waste yer time. Still trying to get a replacement and ped has been broken for months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works great August 21, 2011
taco eater : Ray from Sacramento, CA  
Put this in my Magmun xk and it fired right up! Fine tuning was a problem but the other reviews and research helped.  An adjustment often over looked did the trick.  move the pick up coil until it just clears the magneto, (it took me 3 times to get it right) this will actualy advance the timing and give a more consistant and stronger plug fire as well as a wider range of adjustment. Now I get 10K rpms no problem without modifications to the stator mounting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 learn how to set timing June 27, 2011
taco eater : tommy stone from Portland Maine  
You have to dremel out some material to get it to advance to where its supposed to be. Other wise u will be running too far retarded and only Rev to 7,000 rpms.  Get a timing light, do it right and Rev to 10k all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Very Good Deal June 20, 2011
taco eater : Marty Kokes from Minneapolis, MN  
Maybe not the best CDI kit in the world, but the price is great. Still a big upgrade over points IMHO.

I'm running it right now on a 1995 Tomos Targa and it's much better then the stock CDI

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 This might get fixed. June 10, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person from on a moped that reves to 7,000  
Right now mine only revs to  around 7,000 rpms has done this since new.
I have a voltage regulator and resistor spark plug and non-resistor plug wire. Also every thing is grounded well, when I had points the same moped reved to 10,000 rpms.

Was easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items