Return to motion pro moped chain breaker
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Breaks nicers than that Shotgun over your mantle December 19, 2016
taco eater : Alan from Washington, DC United States  
Hot damn, this thing breaks whatever you throw at it. 415?
420 heh?
Your withered heart?

*Breaks it all!*

I'll be damned though cause I can't break the pin.

I bought an extra pin cause I have this tendency to break everything I touch but I have yet to use it since this thing picks up the slack in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Broke my chain!! May 2, 2016
taco eater : Sam Smith from Madison, CT United States  
Chain came apart on contact! Too bad my ped doesn't have the power this lil guy's got

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works great April 15, 2016
taco eater : Charles Brown from Eustis, FL United States  
Does a great job, as expected.
Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Very rugged,but get extra pin. February 18, 2016
taco eater : Jason from Northwood, NH United States  
This thing is a tank. Works great. Only downfall is the pin. Do yourself a solid and get an extra one... or two. Snapped mine in no time. Glad I got an extra.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Best purchase ever March 21, 2012
taco eater : Brandon Smyton from Portland, OR United States  
If your going to work on mopeds or small motorcycles you should buy this now.  Those little bicycle chain breakers are garbage.  I've used this on 415,420,428 and 520 chain with zero complications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Worth the money July 22, 2011
taco eater : Pavel from PDX  
Shortening chains is a breeze now, and this thing will probably last forever because it's built like a tank

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Using it for more than a year, no problemo April 15, 2011
taco eater : MYCON from albany, ny  
Not only has it lasted me a year, everyone else I ride with uses it too.  Still going strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 right tool for the job August 23, 2010
taco eater : 216chris from Cleveland, OH United States  
if you're anything like me, you are constantly changing gear ratios, more torque, more speed, hmm hmm how does it all work?  use this tool to take apart moto chains.

MY TIP FOR USING ON BICYCLE CHAINS:
so once you break your bicycle chain that pin is going to be stuck, cause the pin on the breaker is bigger than the standard bike chain pin. the pin on the breaker is spring loaded, expand it all the way and put a pair of vice grips on the exposed part of the pin, in between the chain and threaded section. (i hope this makes sense)  as you back the pin out, the vice grips will force the chain to break free from the pin.  

i hope this makes sense.
this is a great tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Chains No Longer A Problem July 20, 2010
taco eater : Patrick Sison from Chicago, IL United States  
Chains too long or too short?  Just hate taking off masterlinks to get the chain off?  Its always nice to have the right tool for the job.  Especially when you decide to mess with your gear ratios and your wheel start rubbing on your swingarm!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Awesome... June 23, 2010
taco eater : Paul Hicks from Danville, CA, CA United States  
Works great, the only downside is that you might need to grind the pin down a little bit if you want to use it for your pedal chain. Got stuck in mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items